We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“AAAHHHH the serenity”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spa bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
195 reviews
Spa bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Denmark, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 195 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Natalie07...
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“AAAHHHH the serenity”
Reviewed November 2, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

From the moment you enter the driveway you feel relaxed. We were greeted with a lovely welcome on the chalk board in the car port which instantly gives you a smile. You unlock the door to absolute relaxation. The house is fully equipped with absolutely everything. The slow combustion fire is mesmerizing and the wood is all there ready for you. The house is surrounded by huge trees (bush) so you can't see or hear anyone else. Down stairs there are 2 bedrooms, a pool table, sitting area, large kitchen but the best is the spa bath. There is a glassed ceiling above that made me wish it was raining while I was relaxing in the spa.
The main bedroom is up stairs with a large balcony that has ocean views but the best was sitting out there in the evening looking at all the stars that you never get to see in the city. I went with my husband and 8 year old son who has asked to go back again as he loved walking around outside and the fire he helped light.
If you won't 100% relaxation this is the place to go. It really is a home away from home and we will be back.
Oh and a note, this is hands down the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Do I have to pick one?
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2016
Hi Nat, glad you, Marc and Solomon enjoyed the stay......sounded like you needed relaxation so I'm glad you got some!! Thanks heaps for taking the time to write such a positive review .......welcome back any time.!!!..cheers Maz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emS9325TK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything you could dream of and more...”
Reviewed October 23, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The most amazing house, driving in was like entering your own retreat. As soon as you see the house there is a beautiful welcoming message to greet you. Annicca is equipped with everything you could possibly need on holidays and more. The views of the bushland and the ocean views from the upstairs balcony are stunning. Annicca is so warm, inviting and cosy yet luxurious. It is the perfect distance from town making it easy to pop out and get food or see some tourist attractions yet feel that you are in a world of your own. We could have stayed in the house all week infront of the potbelly, playing pool or in the spa if Denmark didn't have so many alluring attractions... Thank you so much for letting us stay. We have already been recommending Annicca to family and friends and will be back to stay again!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 25, 2016
Hi Emily...thank you so much for a fabulous review :) Glad you had a lovely time ...Maz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvia B
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed October 16, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This is a wonderful place for a group or family to stay. Very high quality fittings, an amazingly equipped kitchen, board games, pool table, cozy wood fire stove, you name it. Lots of wood and glass makes the house blend with the blush surroundings, yet at a very comfortable driving distance from town and beaches.
It doesn't get better than this.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 17, 2016
Hi Sylvia :) thank you so much for your positive review.... makes my heart happy to know my guests enjoyed themselves and felt so comfortable !! Welcome back anytime!! Cheers Maz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarahnian...
Bull Creek, Australia
2 reviews
“What a beautiful relaxing house to stay in-HIGHLY RECOMMENDED”
Reviewed October 8, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Hi, we had eight of us in two families and found the property to be exactly what we wanted. Lots of space for us all and it was most certainly relaxing, quiet and not too far from everything in the area.
It would of been nice to stay for longer, but like all good things, they come to an end.
We will most certainly love to come back at some point and highly recommend it to anyone looking for the peace and tranquility Annicca will provide.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 8, 2016
Hi Sarah and Ian thankyou so much for being such beautiful guests I have no doubt you left lovely vibes in the house ..... I'm so glad you had a great time there with your group..... definitely welcome back any time !! Thank you for being so lovely....Maz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Lots of space and great entertaining for a large family”
Reviewed October 3, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Great base in a beautiful bush setting to explore surrounding areas of Denmark ,Albany and the tree top walk. Wood fire and pool table provided great family entrainment. Well equipped kitchen with 3 very comfortable bedrooms. We would happily stay at Annicca again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fre place and pool table
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2016
Hi Marion thanks heaps for making the time to review Annicca..... I'm so glad it all worked well for you all and the birthday was great!! Always welcome back...... Maz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh H
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Time Out”
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We booked this property at short notice for a romantic get away for 4 nights. The pics represent very accurately. The home is close enough to Denmark to get your supplies but far enough away to feel isolated and private.

Ocean & inlet views from upstairs balcony make it perfect for breakfast on the balcony or an evening drink.

The spa room at twilight with overhead sky is magic.

Kitchen is fantastically equipped and there is plenty of room for meals at the seated bar.

Beautiful rustic fire to heat the home in winter made it super cosy for a romantic getaway.

I would highly recommend this for a break from city life for a few days or even longer as the location is perfect for exploring Walpole, Denmark, Albany, Mt Barker, Porongerups etc. Ideally suited to romantic couple or families looking to get away from city life.

INFO for guests: Limited phone reception (telstra was ok, optus non existent). No wifi and tvs in the bedrooms only which was perfect to actually spend time talking and reading!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Isolation but close to Denmark
Liked least: That we had to leave!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2016
Hi Leigh thankyou so much for a great review ..... Very happy that it worked for you as I know it was a very special time.......Your anniversary and your birthday...... Glad you have special memories for both!! Maz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynette N
Albany, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wish it was mine!”
Reviewed August 30, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My husband and I stayed at Annicca with our two pre-teen kids for the weekend. It is a lovely home with everything you could possibly need, and a few extras besides. The weather wasn't great during our stay but we didn't care because we didn't feel a need to go anywhere. We didn't want to go home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the decor
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2016
Hi lynette :) glad your weekend away went well :) thanks heaps for making time for the review ...... Welcome back anytime !! Cheers Maz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing