We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wish it was mine!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spa bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
212 reviews
Spa bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Denmark, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 212 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Lynette N
Albany, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wish it was mine!”
Reviewed August 30, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My husband and I stayed at Annicca with our two pre-teen kids for the weekend. It is a lovely home with everything you could possibly need, and a few extras besides. The weather wasn't great during our stay but we didn't care because we didn't feel a need to go anywhere. We didn't want to go home!

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the decor
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2016
Hi lynette :) glad your weekend away went well :) thanks heaps for making time for the review ...... Welcome back anytime !! Cheers Maz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Passport6...
1 review
“Beuatiful Location”
Reviewed August 21, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Annicca was a pleasure to stay in and is close to some stunning beaches. We enjoyed our stay. The fire was amazing to have on at night (just a a note to stayers that the wood is extra $10/bag) and it made the house cozy and warm for the whole night. One other thing to note was that there is no rubbish collection so we needed to take what rubbish we had accumulated to the tip. Not a big issue, just a little inconvenient. All-in-all it was a lovely experience. Thank you.

Date of stay: July 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2016
Hi there....thank you for your positive response :) I'm so glad you had a good time at Annicca.....both points you made are FULLY understandable........BINS first!! I have asked the Shire to allow me to have bin collection for 15 years!! They only went to the other corner of Bimbimbi Way!! They said they would not extend their run to my place. This year (and I only just found out! They are going to collect from Annicca...Yihaa! I have bought the bins and for about an extra $1000 a year they will pick the up...so that's obviously so much better for my guests and I'm sorry you were inconvenienced by the former arrangements.... re the wood......well unfortunately Ive had a lot stolen and some guests have used up to 10 bags in 3 days!! The bags themselves cost me around $20 to fill and have the wood cut so I am still contributing around $10 a bag.....if you saw in town a bag of wood for sale they are $20 for about a third of the size of mine which are $10.00........I know you came to me on Trip Advisor...but this information is on my website.....again Im sorry if you felt cheated by the charge but hopefully now you'll understand why the charge is in place......thanks again for you're review, I'm so glad you had a good time....:) cheers Maz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
t-bird195...
Perth, Australia
1 review
“a most tranquil and magical bush setting”
Reviewed August 14, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A beautiful 2 storey cottage set on 5 acres of bushland close to the township of Denmark and close enough to the beach to hear the surf.
Entering the nicely furnished cottage was like coming in to the home I've longed for.
Well appointed in every respect. The upstairs retreat with its kingsize bed was a delight. Lots of glass to take in the views, Away from city lights, sitting on the balcony to gaze up at the millions of stars was awe inspiring,
A cosy wood fire, a comfortable sofa and some soft music in the lounge room was wonderful.
A spa bath surrounded by glass, making it one with the garden, was so relaxing.
A well appointed chef's kitchen made cooking a meal for us a pleasure. So much more to this place than we expected. We could happily spend the rest of our life at 'Annicca'
Thank you Marion, we are looking forward to our next stay

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the tranquility
Liked least: having to leave and head back to the city
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2016
Hi Ren thankyou for your review and taking time to write!! So glad you enjoyed your stay..... Welcome back anytime...... Cheers Maz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CuteMitai...
Western Australia, Australia
1 review
“Beautiful and peaceful”
Reviewed July 31, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Beautiful wooden cabin with wood fire was set on a large forested property. We could not hear any neighbours and felt completely isolated in our little paradise. The kitchen was fully stocked so it was easy to stay in and cook, enjoy the wine we bought that the wineries close by.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being surrounded by the forest
Liked least: Upstairs bedroom is loft style with no doors (no filter for noise downstairs)
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2016
Hi Allison thankyou for making time to review.... Glad you has a lovely space :) Maz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ltati69
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very private yet so close town and beach”
Reviewed July 29, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Tucked away, just off a main road, hides this lovely home. Just what we needed to get out of the city. Well located, 5 minute drive to Denmark town, and only a stone throw away from the beach. We loved taking our dogs with us, a huge plus.... made for beautiful walks through the bushland and the beaches.
We especially loved the extra size king bed and the fireplace. Loved spending a few nights of winter there.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: no wifi
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2016
Hi Lorena thanks for making time to write a review!! Welcome back anytime !! Maz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
653sharon
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Absolutely Awesome!!”
Reviewed July 28, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Thank you Maz for a wonderful stay at Annicca. It was just what we hoped it would be and more. Beautiful house nestled in a beautiful setting. House was perfect with loads of room. We had a fire going all the time which was lovely and the pool table kept the boys entertained. Would highly recommend Annicca if you are looking for a very quiet and private home in an ideal location, not far from the town and surf beach.
Will definately be visiting again.

Thanks again
Sharon

Date of stay: July 2016
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2016
Hi Sharon so glad you had a wonderful stay.... And thanks for writing your review ...... Welcome back anytime.... Cheers Maz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ally Q
1 review
“Relaxing stay in beautiful Denmark”
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

It was our first time visiting Denmark and we couldn't have been happier with the accommodation. It was centrally located, well equipped and very peaceful.The house is beautiful, we all loved the feel. Perfect spot for a weekend getaway!

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2016
Hi Ally thanks heaps for making time for a review.... So glad you had a lovely time.... Thanks again Maz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing