We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning Property, Relaxing, Beautiful, Welcoming”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spa bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
214 reviews
Spa bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Denmark, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 214 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Shannon44...
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Stunning Property, Relaxing, Beautiful, Welcoming”
Reviewed June 27, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

What an amazing property! From the ease of booking to the beautiful and welcoming ambiance this was a truly relaxing break. This home was clean, well appointed, comfortable with everything we could possibly need. The bedrooms are spacious and comfortable and the two bathrooms are fantastic. We had a couple of cool nights and were able to light the fire making it so warm and cosy. The location is excellent, it gives you compete solitude but conveniently is only minutes from the town. It is a short drive to Williams Bay National Park and convenient to other tourist attractions.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The welcoming feel
Liked least: Nothing to not like!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2016
HI Shannon, thanks for such a positive review.... really glad you enjoyed your stay.......welcome back anytime!!...Maz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vespa180
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Beautiful and serene retreat”
Reviewed June 5, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed at Annicca over the ANZAC Day weekend and had a wonderful time. Its setting in amongst bushland is very peaceful and tranquil and so convenient being only a few kms from Denmark. The house itself is very comfortable and the kitchen excellent - everything you could possibly need! And the wood fire was very welcome too. Would thoroughly recommend and we will be back

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2016
Hi Lisa .... Thank you so much for a lovely review and taking time out from your busy life to write one!! You are welcome back to annicca any time and discount will apply..... All the best to you and yours.... Maz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmmaL606
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
“Home away from home”
Reviewed April 24, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Annicca is the most amazing place to stay for break. The place has become our home away from home. It's always the first place we think of when we want to escape the City and its always the place we miss the most when when we leave.

Set on a bush block the surroundings are beautiful, with views to ocean and inlet. The location is far enough away to feel like you are hidden away from everything but still close enought to the town centre and is walking distance to the inlet, beach or a forest walk --- perfect!

The house and kitchen is fully equiped with everything you need and I've never, ever been disappointed with the standard of cleanliness of the house.. definitely worth 5 stars for this alone.

Marian and her team do a great job running this place and making it such an ideallic and comfortable place to run to.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 25, 2016
Hi Emma :) thank you for such a fabulous review.....and for making the time to write it.....know you are always welcome at Annicca......cheers Maz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lky7
Ipoh, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well equipped and lived in house, completely private and yet so close to town”
Reviewed April 18, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We never expected a holiday rental house to be so well equipped, full of personal travel souvenirs, well maintained and clean, just like a home which is lived in by the owner. I was looking for a house with two bedrooms and two bathrooms to house the four of us and Annicca is one of the rare places with two bathrooms and toilettes.
The place was secluded and private but just off the tarred road and easy to find, only a short distance from Denmark town. The large master bedroom upstairs has an outside balcony that gives a good view of the surrounding area including the sea.
The downstairs living area was large and the large fully equipped kitchen was especially appreciated as we decided to cook all our three dinners during our three nights stay.
Regret we did not have enough time to explore the garden and spend more time in the house as we were busy during daylight taking our two friends around on their first trip to Western Australia. Will definitely come again when we next bring friends to Denmark. Thank you to the owner for making such a pleasant Home available for travellers.
All four of us are from Malaysia and one thing we cannot get use to is the large bathroom with Jacuzzi downstairs that has 180 degrees of glass with no blinds, although the shower cubicle has opaque walls.

Date of stay: April 2016
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2016
Hi Keng Yuen Leong , thank you so much for your comprehensive and positive review.......i'm glad your overseas friends enjoyed the space ..welcome back anytime !! Maz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea P
Albany, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Another chance to relax and unwind at Annicca”
Reviewed April 5, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My friends and I plan a few trips to Denmark each year for a girl's weekend and never look for an alternative place to stay as Annicca meets every need. From the relaxing atmosphere to the fully equipped kitchen, Maz has made sure guests are well looked after. It is a great central base from which to visit tourist destinations, as well as a wonderful get away to bunker down and get away from it all. The house is very private but not isolated, close to beaches and town. I thoroughly recommend a stay at Annicca!

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Arriving and relaxing straight away.
Liked least: Leaving.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 6, 2016
HI Andrea..so glad you enjoyed another stay !! Thanks for making time for the review....best wishes Maz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danielle...
Albany, Western Australia, Australia
2 reviews
“Serenity”
Reviewed March 30, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

What an amazing place. Instant feeling of peacefulness and relaxation upon walking in the door. Love that you can stay there and do everything you need without going into town. Love having our girls weekends here! Thanks Maz! :)

Date of stay: March 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 2, 2016
HI Danielle, thank you for making time to review... and so so glad you enjoy the space and environment :)...thank you ...Maz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathyy29
Albany, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazingly relaxing.”
Reviewed March 30, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Annicca is an amazing place to go to relax and be surrounded by nature. The rooms are so welcoming and comfortable. The kitchen is a real social room with a large jarrah bench and stools to converse while cooking.
I loved opening all the doors and listening to the birds. The bottom bathroom is so delightful and fresh, its like nothing I have ever been to before. The top floor bedroom is spacious and well set out. I love that all the bedrooms had TVs when you retire to bed. When we arrived there was a welcome board for us with our names telling us to have a lovely weekend and a bottle of champagne in the fridge. Annicca had everything we needed including a stereo that we could play music from our phones/ipods.
If you are looking for a quiet country retreat it is perfect. I can't wait to go back again.
I hope you can find the time to go there if you want to relax.
Cheers

Date of stay: March 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 2, 2016
HI Kathy....thank you for making time to write such a positive review...I am so glad you enjoyed your stay...you are always welcome thanks again...Maz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing