We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spa bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
195 reviews
Spa bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Denmark, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 195 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
LindadeOc...
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning”
Reviewed January 6, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Great place to stay if you need accommodation for more than two people.
The house allows the comfort to be with your group and also enough space to get some alone time.
3 outdoor sitting areas surrounding property and a spa retreat with glass windows, which was lovely.
The owner has thought of everything from a pool table to board games keeping you occupied during the day with your group or partner.
The house is surrounded by nature and tall trees, we felt like we were in a tree house.
The fire place was great for the one cold evening we had, the kids thought it was fantastic as it was the first time they ever used a fire place.
Thank you :)

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 7, 2016
HI LInda, glad you all enjoyed your stay...thanks heaps for taking time to review Annicca! cheers and all the best for 2016...Maz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolineS...
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Blissful retreat”
Reviewed January 3, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Three professional women headed done to Denmark to stay in this blissful retreat after a busy conference in Perth. Annicca proved to be just the perfect place for us. Plenty of room to spread out and enjoy all the touches of luxury and so many things to do and see in the area. The kitchen was excellent and allowed us to bring home some of the wonderful local ingredients and create some fabulous dinners. A great place to chill out. Beds all very comfy, good linen, nice and clean. Annicca is an extremely welcoming house with great ambience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location was private and beautiful
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2016
Hi Caroline, I'm so glad you all found it to be the haven you all sounded like you needed!! Thanks for a great review! Welcome back anytime...cheers Maz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonjakoch...
Fourways, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Blissful Annicca”
Reviewed November 24, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We spend four nights there to celebrate dads 70th, we plan to take himmout for dinner but when we saw the place we decided to rather stay in and cook a nice meal and play a game of pool.
It is sooo spacious!!
Tranquil to say at least.
The pool table was used every night and which I became a pro in;)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool table
Liked least: No internet access
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 25, 2015
Hi Sonja...........so glad you enjoyed it and hopefully your dad will remember his 70th for many many years to come ...thank you for your feedback and review...Maz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sox033
Margate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Luxury in the bush”
Reviewed November 24, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Our son and daughter in law together with their baby took us here to celebrate my husbands 70th birthday. What a brilliant choice. It is secluded with flowers and bush surrounding it yet it is not too far from shops and town. A beautiful setting teeming with birds and wildlife. The kitchen is very well equipped and there was plenty of choice of indoor or outdoor seating including the lovely balcony upstairs.
The downstairs bathroom is large with a spa bath. The ensure shower upstairs is small but perfectly adequate .
The house was so good we decide to eat in every night as we loved the house so much. Also the pool table was a big attraction after the baby had gone to bed. It is a good table and great fun.
There is no internet or phone reception but there is a phone for emergency use if required. This took some getting used to but there is reception in nearby Denmark.
There is no rubbish collection so you are requested to take your rubbish into town.
We did not get to try the fire as the weather was too good!
I would not hesitate to stay here again.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The pool table
Liked least: No internet
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 7, 2016
HI Sonja, thanks so much for your review......I'm glad you enjoyed your stay...thanks heaps for writing your review...very grateful...cheers Maz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kieron J
Greater Perth, Australia
1 review
“Beautifully presented”
Reviewed November 17, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

I recently stayed with my wife and children. The premises where very impressive which included the facilities and the decor. Lovely secluded drive leading to the house. Easy access to a large number of lovely beaches and wineries. Makes for a very pleasant and relaxing stay.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 18, 2015
Hi Kieron......thank you for your review!! So glad you enjoyed the space and surrounds at Annicca! Thank you for making time to write a review.....Maz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pacifictr...
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“An enchanting bush retreat with everything there.”
Reviewed November 17, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Wow! was what we said when we opened the door to this fabulous 2 storey private bush retreat.
The location was great and the décor amazing. Loved the huge spa and just wish that we had longer to stay there than our 2 nights.
We felt very privileged to have been able to stay in this beautiful house.
Thank you. We would love to come again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house, décor and spa.
Liked least: No plunger or coffee machine.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 17, 2015
Hi Sue, Hi Abe...so glad you stayed!! Even better that you enjoyed it.....safe travels, great adventures and good luck in everything...Maz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AusmumPer...
Perth WA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed November 16, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

I always check reviews on Tripadvisor before deciding on final choice of accommodation. This did not disappoint in anyway and was perfect for our small group of 2 couples and a single and this suited us well. Absolutely spotless on arrival and even emergency toiletries if needed (our overseas visitors had forgotten their shampoo apparently from our house)
If there are any things for others to consider I would think it may be that the main bathroom with spa does lack 'normal' privacy expectations of blinds (but I live on a bush block too so I was quite at ease) and the separate toilet next to this spa bathroom is at the other end of the house to the 2 lower bedrooms and we needed to keep a light on at night to get to this area. (older people with night needs and less eyesight please note haha)
The upper main bedroom is delightful but some may be surprised at the lack of a 'door" but others cannot see into this room directly of course and waking early to the beautiful water and bush view was very nice. (tip keep the ensuite door shut as the sun rises directly onto the bed.)
I would consider this best accommodation for adults or parents with older children as there are a number of lovely decorations around and also the stairs may be a hazard to younger children?
Would totally recommend and stay here again and loved the personal call by the owner to ensure we had everything we needed and reminding us to fill in the 'house report' of anything that needed attention.
Oh and nearly forgot...... the bottle of bubbly was just perfect to welcome us and we spent the first half hour going ooh and ahhh at the accommodation as it was a welcoming rest place after a weary day of sightseeing. Home from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just as advertised
Liked least: No internet because our overseas visitors wanted to keep in touch with home.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 18, 2015
HI Jan...thank you for such a comprehensive review!! I'm so glad it worked well for you at Annicca and I'm sure future travelers will benefit from all your comments...all the best and thanks again...Maz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing