We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place to stay in and enjoy Denmark and...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spa bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
197 reviews
Spa bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Denmark, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 197 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Juan M
Perth
1 review
“Lovely place to stay in and enjoy Denmark and surounds”
Reviewed November 13, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

We stayed for a week in Annica, and from the moment we enter the house we loved it. The wood floors and numerous windows, makes you feel you are part of the surrounding bush. Upstairs the master room is quite amazing and you get to see the ocean (though a bit far). Ocean beach is very close and we love the Wilson inlet, so we went there often.

The kitchen was awesome and very spacious, and even with us being a large group of 8 the sensation was of comfort and peace.

the fireplace is great and warms up the house quickly, even on rainy nights. everything work well and we enjoyed the spa the most.

Marian was very helpful and kind and I do encourage that you contact her directly as it is the best way to book the place and enjoy your holiday.

100% recommended. We will be coming back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The way the bush surrounds the place and the numerous windows that makes you feel one with nature
Liked least: the bathroom upstairs is pretty small
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda C
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful place to stay”
Reviewed October 20, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Everything at the property we needed. Very clean. Tranquil surroundings. Close to the ocean and the tourist attractions. Can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole house really but spa and pool table!
Liked least: Didn't stay longer
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seamuskno...
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Tranquil and relaxing”
Reviewed October 10, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Stay with my wife and friends from the Sydney and their 2 year old. Amazing setting surrounded by trees with windows overlooking the garden from every room. I would definitely return. Plenty of space in the house, if you are looking for a quiet getaway - this is it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space in the house and the garden
Liked least: Info on where to dump rubbish would be good
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anggraeni...
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
“Awesome!!!”
Reviewed September 15, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Stayed at Annicca with my family on Aug 20-22, 2012. It was an excellent holiday. Annicca is an awesome place to stay, where the premises is surrounded with tranquility that you can enjoy while you are relaxing inside the gorgeous spa. With three spacious bedrooms to accommodate up to 8 adults and two babies. We enjoyed the uniqueness and the antiquity of the furniture and design the place offers.
Returning from Annicca we immediately shared our experience there to our friends and recommended them to stay there while they are in Denmark.
Thank you to Marian (the owner) for given us great service and fabulous accommodation. It was a holiday that we will never forget.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole house is awesome
Liked least: Need a bit of spring cleaning on some of the furnitures and corners
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariam I
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beauty”
Reviewed September 12, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

I stayed with my family in Annicca for one night and I sure wish I stayed for much longer..the house is beautiful, tucked away in the middle of the green forrest, with wide high glass windows everywhere that let the beautiful sunshine in...We loved the decor and the effort put in by the owner and manager, definately will be coming back for a much longer stay..Thanks Marian and Sue :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harleybul...
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed September 5, 2012 for a stay in November 2011

For a well deserved n needed break away, we found Annicca a peaceful n relaxing place to be. Felt like home away from home but better. Annicca had everything we needed to just chill out, the pool table was an added plus for us. The house is absolutely beautiful. Also Denmark itself has so much to see and do. We would definitely be going back.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leah P
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nature lovers sanctuary”
Reviewed August 15, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

What was it that my husband and I loved most?...the glass skylights that allowed views of the stars and clouds? Its use of solar panels and rain tanks? Being surrounded by trees everywhere you looked? It is too hard to decide!

The house is clean, comfortable and welcoming, the linen clean and fresh. The massive kitchen was lovely to cook in, and the comforts of home were everywhere we looked. I highly recommend this property. We have been to Denmark over 7 times and this is by far our favourite place to stay. We will definitely be coming back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing