We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible”

Denmark Hotel Restaurant
Ranked #27 of 39 Restaurants in Denmark
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrible”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We booked for dinner and when we arrived were taken to our table. We ordered a sharing plate and garlic bread. the food arrived and we could only pick at it. It was not great and we left most of it on the plate and walked out very disappointed.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank TonyBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    42
    20
    14
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“We came, we waited...”
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

After a leisurely afternoon enjoying all that Denmark has to offer, we decided on pizza at the Denmark Hotel. After a lengthy wait, all I can say is....yuk. If you call it pizza, I'd call it dough with cheese and not much else. Drinks overly priced, food not to die for, an experience I can live without.

Helpful?
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rude Service”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We had a terrible experience here on our last night in Denmark. The manager and gentleman with the glasses behind the bar were very rude to us and made us feel very uncomfortable. We were not able to enjoy ourselves and feel that the manager should realise without the customers they would not have a business. The food was also overpriced and took far too long to come out for an empty restaurant. My friend was in tears after this dining experience as she was left hungry.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Corinna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
173 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Nice food but expensive”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

To be clear, the Denmark Hotel has two dining options. The cheaper one is in the bar, the more expensive one is in the restaurant, which is the one we ate at. The bar would appear to be the subject of some of the other reviews here...

Despite being a 'restaurant', you have to order your food at the counter. On the night we were there, there was one person taking orders and also was responsible for preparing everyone's drinks. As such, the process for ordering took quite some time as there were 5 people in front of me. One suspects that this is to space out the orders a little so that the kitchen is not overwhelmed.

Food eventually arrived and was very nice. One thing I usually like about country pubs is that most meals come with a choice of salad or vegetables. Not here. They have that funky city thing about having to order these things as side dishes at extra cost. They all come at city prices as well. Having said that, the food was very nice - no complaints about the quality.

Decor is not special. Old and somewhat 70's...

Service was very good.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ryanar70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timaru, New Zealand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

This hotel had an excellent varied menu with local produce. The meals are huge. We found the entree size more than adequate for our evening meals.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TimaruGilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denmark Hotel Restaurant also viewed

Denmark, Western Australia
Denmark, Western Australia
 
Denmark, Western Australia
Denmark, Western Australia
 
Denmark, Western Australia
Denmark, Western Australia
 

Been to Denmark Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing