We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast!”
Review of Mrs. Jones Cafe

Mrs. Jones Cafe
Ranked #5 of 39 Restaurants in Denmark
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best breakfast!”
Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed many wonderful breakfasts here while visiting Denmark recently. Most important- the coffee is great! Our kid's pancakes had them speechless and they were thoroughly enjoyed.
I loved the mushrooms and my husband devoured the full breakfast. Some days service was a little slow, but staff were friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank celenac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    129
    23
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“it's was nice”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

nice surroundings nice friendly girls
nice coffee and I liked the eggs and the casual atmosphere
in town easy to walk to don't need to book

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mohamed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Only go if you've got plenty of time to waste”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We'd heard lots of good things about Mrs Jones Cafe in Denmark.
We visited just after Christmas, the height of the holiday season down south. The first time we went was about 9:45, it was clearly busy, almost every table was taken but we found one, then queued to place our breakfast order, after almost 15 minutes we were told there would be a 50 minute delay, so we declined and vowed to visit again another day.
The next time we arrived was at 8am with almost nobody there, maybe 3 or 4 tables, so we thought great! We ordered right away as we had an appointment at 9am, plenty of time huh? Errr no, as it turned out.
We ordered four coffees, 2 juices and four breakfasts, nothing too difficult, the coffees came out reasonably quickly (10 minutes) but we weren't offered any water, we were only offered some water, after we complained at about 30 minutes. (Others got offered water right away) Our Juices came out soon after after we ordered followed by our Breakfasts at 40 minutes, we were clearly going to be late for our appointment.
What is so frustrating about this is that there were four staff behind the front counter, only one (the barrista) was actually doing anything, there others where totally useless. When we complained we were offered a free coffee, which we declined as we won't be coming back.
When the food finally arrived it was quite good, but spoilt as we had to rush to meet to our appointment.
There appears to be a serious process issue at this cafe, if the cooks out the back are too busy reallocate someone to help.
I don't mind relaxing and spending time in cafes but over an hour for breakfast is ridiculous.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Shocking service”
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

We waited for 45 minutes for our breakfast to come. The staff didn't know what they were doing. Don't go unless you are prepared to wait for the whole morning.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank CockerBeachSavB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good coffee, free internet”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Great place to have a nice coffee and free wifi to boot! The food also looked good but sadly we didn't get a chance to try it.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank RCraig81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mrs. Jones Cafe also viewed

Denmark, Western Australia
Denmark, Western Australia
 

Been to Mrs. Jones Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing