We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice chicken wings”

Boston Brewing Co. & Willoughby Park Winery
Ranked #4 of 39 Restaurants in Denmark
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $29
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Willoughby Park & Boston Brewery is first and foremost a winery and microbrewery. But it is more than just a place where (good!) Things are made. It's a place where things happen. Food, wine and beer available all day. Outdoor and indoor seating, wood fire, playground and kids corner too.
Perth
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice chicken wings”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We came here with family for a coffee and saw that they had 1/2 kilo chicken wings for only 12. They were very tasty and there was enough to feed the whole group.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kayakers2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    196
    56
    28
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food, poor service”
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

The food was great, I had the soft savory tacos with pull apart beef and guacamole. Although staff should be reminded that in an open kitchen setup customers can see them wipe their nose on their hand and lick their fingers.
The atmosphere inside was average with the dining area music competing with music coming from the kitchen.
Service was non existent, we entered and waited to be seated as directed by their signs. After 3 staff passed us without saying a word we seated ourselves. Despite being told it was table service we had to go to the kitchen register and bar to order. Which prompted a rush food order to their credit however that was where their efforts ceased. We ordered drinks that never came and waited 20+ mins for icecream/sorbet despite others receiving orders around us made after ours.

Helpful?
Thank Kristy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Go for the beer. ”
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

And stay because of the scenery, good and (of course) the beer.
The IPA is great!

We just had a slight mix up of the pizzas we ordered but they were very quick to try in solving it. Good service.
Fortunately went on a day that was pretty empty.
Highly recommended!

Helpful?
Thank Luizformiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pizza & Beer -heaven”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

They make a great selection of their own beers, which can sampled on a tasting paddle. The food is also good, wood-fired pizzas and fresh salads

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank RCraig81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good for children… and adults!”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

There is an outdoor playground but we stayed inside as the flies were annoying that day. They had a corner with drawing materials, chalkboard, a kids tent and a toy kitchen. We did not hear from our kids for 2 hours. Thus, a wonderful lunch indeed.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank evonbarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boston Brewing Co. & Willoughby Park Winery also viewed

 
Denmark, Western Australia
Denmark, Western Australia
 
Denmark, Western Australia
Denmark, Western Australia
 

Been to Boston Brewing Co. & Willoughby Park Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing