We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HBH at Boston Brewery”

Boston Brewing Co. & Willoughby Park Winery
Ranked #3 of 39 Restaurants in Denmark
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $29
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Willoughby Park & Boston Brewery is first and foremost a winery and microbrewery. But it is more than just a place where (good!) Things are made. It's a place where things happen. Food, wine and beer available all day. Outdoor and indoor seating, wood fire, playground and kids corner too.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
144 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“HBH at Boston Brewery”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We called in expecting a brewery and beer tasting to find it is also a winery with wine tasting plus food and functions catered for. Although busy with a wedding party we had excellent service with no wait. There were tables indoors and outside. Despite a lot of people it was not noisy. The food was good but not an extensive menu. There was a choice of the brewery beers and a taster collection of all their beers, we each found one to our taste. It looked busy but we didn't feel rushed or crowded; we would recommend it for families and friends.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HBHRobina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    196
    56
    28
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fun place for lunch”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Four of us called in for Saturday lunch. The outside tables were all taken, so we sat in the rather cavernous room inside. I tried the Tasting Paddle, which was good value and contained 200ml of all the beers brewed on site. I was impressed; this is what beer should taste like. Our food soon arrived, fish of the day for the ladies and beef fillet hamburgers for the lads. We very all happy with our selections. Portions were generous, included chips and salad, and the food was fresh and tasty. Service was friendly and efficient. Prices were reasonable.
On leaving, we were hoping to buy some bottles to take back with us. Unfortunately, Boston's beers are not available in bottles, only in large so called Growlers, where you pay $25 for the glass alone. We declined. I would visit again if I was in the neighbourhood at around lunch time.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank leuey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect for a lovely lunch.”
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Jaz was so polite and welcoming. The place is lovely and the food was delightful. The fish of the day was lovely and served to us within a good time frame.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great day”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

My husband and I are not big wine drinkers so we were happy to find the brewery. We had the tasting paddle good value and then purchased one of our favourites each also go a very tasty pizza and salad. Friendly staff great atmosphere pretty outlook over vineyard good facilities for families everyone looked very happy and relaxed.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank jules8556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Mediocre”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The service here was great, really friendly and attentive staff but the food was mediocre. We ordered the steak medium and the duck. The steak as over cooked and the duck was very so so. I have a feeling the wood fired pizza is their signature dish which we should have opted for. Although my boyfriend was stoked with the beer jug!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katelin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boston Brewing Co. & Willoughby Park Winery also viewed

 
Denmark, Western Australia
Denmark, Western Australia
 
Denmark, Western Australia
Denmark, Western Australia
 

Been to Boston Brewing Co. & Willoughby Park Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing