We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Is now called Moby's Waterfront Restaurant”
Review of Denmark Waterfront Restaurant - CLOSED

Denmark Waterfront Restaurant
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Australian
Dining options: Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating
perth, australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Is now called Moby's Waterfront Restaurant”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Have been twice to this new restaurant that is themed on Fish & Chips with entertainment. Both times the service has been friendly if just a little bit disorganised , which you put down to a new business, but the this is made up for in keeness to please the customer.

Meals are at reasonable prices, small corkage for BYO, and a great setting. My only complaint is the both times I have been, that the batter on the fish has been under cooked, and oily and no substance to it.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kirbycarlisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    4
    2
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denmark, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Satisfaction!”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Great food, great service, very busy and good prices. it is a pleasure to eat here as the wine selction is tops and the food overflows your plate and they are large.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Neilo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Disappointed -”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

A friend and I went to Denmark for the Queens Birthday long weekend. After enjoying a beautiful drive to the Waterfront Restaurant we were disappointed to be greeted with a sign on the door advising the restaurant was closed.
In hindsight it would have been a good idea to make a reservation and save ourselves a wasted trip.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Babs_DownUnder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeenshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Denmark at the Waterfront”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

This restaurant/motel is next to a luxury holiday chalet called Pelicans at Denmark we stayed at in May 2012. We had a meal there on our last evening & wished we tried it sooner! Extensive & varied menu, my husband had the best steak he's eaten in a long time, huge, juicy & perfectly cooked to his order, quite something as we hail from the home of Aberdeen Angus cows! I had the tempura fish & chips which was enormous and again beautifully cooked. This is no 'nouvelle cuisine' place the food was presented in an unpretentious way but the quality was 5* We met the owner & chef Maurice Buck and told him the food was cooked beautifully so I am very surprised at some of the other reviews I've read as this was not our experience & if in Denmark again wouldn't hesitate to eat there again

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank maxipooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Martha, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Tempura Fish”
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Glad I didn't read the other reviews before we went, probably wouldn't have bothered. Our only complaint was it wasn't open the first 2 days we were in town, so on our third attempt they were open. We sat on the lovely deck overlooking the inlet on a gorgeous sunny day, and had the restaurant all to ourselves. Loved the fish (and I am very picky with fish) with a light batter and a perfect size (not too big - which is what I usually find).

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denmark Waterfront Restaurant also viewed

 
Denmark, Western Australia
Denmark, Western Australia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing