We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
Autumn Magic

Visited Singlefile Winery over Easter. It was the last of four other wineries visited on the day... read more

Reviewed April 23, 2019
Richard C
via mobile
Wine tastings

On a recent trip to Perth from Hobart we decided to visit some wineries near Denmark in WA to taste... read more

Reviewed March 31, 2019
Tony U
,
Hobart, Australia
Read all 102 reviews
  
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveler rating
80
17
4
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
80
17
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cellar door cheese platter friendly welcome wineries visited excellent winery bottle of wine beautiful location cab sav long weekend picnic lunch geese tasting chesterfield region armchairs sparkling wa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 102 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

Spent a beautiful afternoon here in the winter sun.

Such friendly staff who were a delight to be around.

The wines were gorgeous and we loved the novel concept on wine and chocolate pairing...especially the pairing of two wonderfully crafted products.

The scenery is gorgeous and only adds to the special ambience of this place. Whoever is recruiting the staff is doing a fabulous job...and whoever is making the wines, bravo!!!

Wonderful visit!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank monniemoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2018 via mobile

We visited midweek and were disappointed to find so many places shut, Singlefile is open 7 days and we had the best cellar door experience out of all the places we visited in the region. Stunning cellar door with friendly, welcoming and knowledgeable staff and great wines at reasonable prices. Definitely the highlight of our trip!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank GeriH52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I visited Singlefile Wines over the long weekend and we were so impressed! We were hosted by a man who was friendly, knowledgable and made us feel very welcome. It’s a really professional Cellar Door and definitely worth a visit if you’re in the region!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank L5102FZhelenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2018 via mobile

My parents rave about this place, so we thought we'd check it out. We took our 85 year old granny with us. We were given an incredibly warm welcome, especially granny - whom enjoyed her complimentary cappuccino in the comfort of a gorgeous Chesterfield armchair. Service here is always impeccable (it's now our MUST visit every time we venture to Denmark!)
The kind and vibrant staff here are the cherry on top to what is such a wholesome and quality family run business.

We look forward to our next visit!

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank adelinatheballerina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2018

We had a wine tasting at this gorgeous venue. The ambiance is amazing and the wine tasting came with a good explaination from the people working there.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank MichelvandeLogt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan B, Manager at Singlefile Wines, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Hi Michel,

Thanks for your review. We appreciate that our loyal local followers such as yourself come time and time again. We love to provide an informative tasting experience in a comfortable setting for all our guests.

Looking forward to seeing you again soon,

The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews