We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“idyllic setting” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Lake House Restaurant

The Lake House Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 40 Restaurants in Denmark
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located just five minutes from Denmark and open every day from 10am to 5pm our picturesque cellar door and restaurant is a must see destination with it's natural beauty and rustic charm.The perfect place to stop for a relaxingbite to eat and complimentary tasting of our award winning wines and vinofood.
estepona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“idyllic setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I had lunch at this delightful place. The setting is stunning on the edge of a small lake. Extremely relaxing environment with well maintained garden and grounds. Although there are daily specials, the main offer is platters. My wife and I shared a platter which was delicious. Also the inhouse chardonnay was very pleasant. I am also a birder and the extra bonus were the fairy wrens running around not to mention the water birds on the lake.

If you are visiting the area you should not miss this lunch opportunity.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank rfpaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    95
    25
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful sharing platters”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

My husband and I went for lunch and shared a meat platter. It was varied, delicious and more than enough for the two of us. We were outside but shaded and had a lovely view of the lake. Our day was made by the number of little blue wrens flitting about.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting and delicious food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

A very enjoyable eating experience and value for money. Each time we have visited this restaurant we have thoroughly enjoyed it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing food and wine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

This place is so pretty and relaxing, the food and wine here is amazing... great afternoon with the best wine and one of their amazing platters... 100% recommend

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SoniaJustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lunch by the lake”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

We arrived on a very hot day for Denmark and were seated outside in the garden. Service on that day was average, (they forgot our wine glasses). We ordered a sharing plate and the food was very good, with a great range to sample. We also purchased wine (red and white), Balsamic Shiraz Glaze (have not tasted it yet). The glaze that we had at lunch was superb so hoping its the same one.Prices were good and not exorbitant. Overall I would recommend this just for the views but the food was also great.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TonyBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lake House Restaurant also viewed

 
Denmark, Western Australia
Denmark, Western Australia
 

Been to The Lake House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing