We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sensational Heights Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 17 Denmark B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing and beautiful”
Reviewed March 3, 2010

We had a great time at Senaational Heights and hope to be back again. Terri, Brett and Shakira were the best hosts and we felt really welcome. Food was also great!!!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ertata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    21
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
29
93
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bunbury, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves at Sensational Heights B&B. Terri and Brett were lovely, welcoming, and extremely helpful. Their daughter Shakira was gorgeous and Pablo the dog kept us well entertained!
The rooms were comfortable and clean, the food was excellent, and the property beautiful.
Although located outside of town, the B&B was only 15 min drive from Denmark, and quite close to several scenic drives and attractions.
No hesitation in returning for another stay!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drake011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2010

We stopped for a couple of nights at Sensational Heights B&B and loved the place. It is set high on a hill with a lovely vista and is so quiet you definitely sleep soundly. The room was beautifully appointed with some lovely touches (tea, coffee making in the room, with port for afters if you wish). Dinner is a delightful option which we took up both nights, and the food was of very high quality. Nothing was too much trouble for the hosts Terri and Brett and we would highly recommend their establishment.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank voyager040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albany
1 review
Reviewed February 15, 2010

The experience was one to remember. We came to stay at the bed and breakfast for a relaxing get away and that is exactly what we received. the room was nice and comfortable, the service was warm and welcoming. We didnt get to experience dinner at the bed and breakfast but the breakfast was delicious.
Overall a wonderful place to stay and visit. i will most definatley recommend this bed and breakfast to friends and family.

Thankyou once again for a memerable experience.

Drew and Stacey

[-]

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank staceyj56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2010

Although this Bed and Breakfast was off the beaten path, it was well worth finding. It is new construction with very comfortable accommodations. We were also treated to meals that are found in fine restaurants. The owners were very accommodating and we enjoyed visiting with them. They were the only B & B in the area to offer accommodations for just one night instead of requiring a minimum of two, but after staying here one night, I wish we had had more time to stay here.

  • Stayed January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDValueSeekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2010

Friendly service in a modern yet warm bed and breakfast. Comfortable and well set out rooms with sensational views. Highly recommend visiting Green's Pool as it's a short drive away.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lola_06Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northam, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2010

Quiet locale ..yet close to town and amenities, wineries, beaches, country restaurants, chocolates, ice cream parlour ........ and hosts who aim to please and make you feel special.

Not that you need to get much to eat for lunch after your Sensational Heights breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ozricko75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denmark hotels
9.6 mi away
31 on the Terrace
31 on the Terrace
#2 of 17 in Denmark
123 reviews
10.1 mi away
Aiyana Retreat
Aiyana Retreat
#2 of 33 in Denmark
277 reviews
7.4 mi away
Chimes Spa Retreat
Chimes Spa Retreat
#3 of 33 in Denmark
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
The Floating Forest Retreat
9.5 mi away
Windrose B&B
Windrose B&B
#5 of 17 in Denmark
56 reviews
10.1 mi away
Spring Bay Villas
Spring Bay Villas
#23 of 33 in Denmark
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sensational Heights Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sensational Heights Bed and Breakfast

Property: Sensational Heights Bed and Breakfast
Address: 159 Suttons Road, Denmark, Western Australia 6333, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Denmark
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Denmark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sensational Heights Bed and Breakfast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LUXURY ACCOMMODATION SETTING ON TOP OF THE WORLD. You will congratulate yourself on finding this secluded, boutique accommodation perched on top of the world with surrounding long distance panoramic views across our 101 acre estate of beautiful Karri country land. From the moment you turn onto the entry of Suttons Road you are welcomed by the natural beauty of wonderful large forest with ancient old growth trees, only to continue the journey up the winding driveway overlooking lush green pastures dotted with grazing cattle and reaching a sensational vista across treetops all the way to distant mountains. This picturesque purpose built bed and breakfast is 15 minutes drive west of Denmark along the scenic tourist drive of Scotsdale Road. WA’s most idyllic beach "Greens Pool" and "Valley of the Giants Tree Top Walk" are only a short drive away. Sensational Heights Bed and Breakfast is your luxury home away from home, with 4 penthouse suites in a great location, attention to detail with your privacy and comfort assured. The large central living area is for all guests to enjoy and boasts a 10 metre high ceiling with a huge rammed earth fire place for the winter warmth. This area also offers a comfortable dining and relaxing reading room or you can venture out to the courtyard and beyond to the walking tracks through the Karri Forest. So let us spoil you on your well deserved break, relax, enjoy and unwind. We look forward to your stay and hope to showcase our glamorous property to you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Sensational Heights Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing