We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful location, easy option”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Denmark
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Denmark Rivermouth Caravan Park
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Beautiful location, easy option”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We spent a couple of nights in a 2-bedroom chalet. The chalet was superclean and had all the kitchen utensils and pots/pans you could ever need. Bathroom was well set up too, and bed was very comfy. The caravan park was very quiet, and we woke up to amazing views of the estuary. The staff were friendly, on the phone and in person. All good.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank workholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    49
    23
    8
    5
See reviews for
57
68
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bridgetown, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Level green grassy sites, with those nearest the inlet being very large. Others further away from the water’s edge are smaller. Some sites have annex slabs.

Two amenities blocks, with the larger being a renovated older block with bathrooms, laundry, fully equipped camp kitchen and under cover communal area with free barbecues and plenty of tables and chairs. The new block is smaller and includes a disability access bathroom which was locked so not inspected. Shower curtains screen off dressing area where rubber floor mats are provided. A large non slip mat along the front of the showers add to the cleanliness and useful touches to these bathrooms.

Dump point. Pets permitted.

Cabins on site. Children’s playground near large amenities block, and a swing set near new amenities block. Kiosk at office sells icecreams, milk and bait. Boat and canoe hire.

Having seen what a dump this park was before present owners took over and did extensive groundworks to create this lovely park. Older bathroom serviceable. A great place to stay in a glorious location.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MotherhenWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belhus
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2012

Stayed at this caravan park for a week during the Australia Day holiday. Location was fabulous with estuary and river views from your cabin.Awoke to sound of many different bird calls and later sawlots of pelicans cormorants,pink and grey galahs,corellas,finches magpies,kookaburras and family of 9 ducklings.The children swam in the river and we hired a kayak and later a boat from the park office and went fishing and my grand child caught a bream.The caravan park staff were very hospitable and provided us with a great list of fine wineries to visit and also great eating spots around the region.The cabins are very well appointed with lovely comfortable beds .We took our bikes and rode along the Bibbulmun track and saw lots of swans and a few wrens .The children loved the great playground inside the park.All the people we met were very friendly and we watched the many species of birds feeding along the river and park entrance.My family felt very safe within the security gates.We reluctantly left Denmark on Tuesday totally refreshed from a fabulous holiday.Thank you the Phillips family for a great holiday. We will be back next year.

Room Tip: Hire a kayak and paddle up the river for a fabulous view.Visit a winery for lunch
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank holidaymanalways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2012

We stayed in the (apparently fairly new) two-bed chalet with two boys, 9 & 7, and an 18m baby. Found chalet spotlessly clean, well equipped, crisp linen and very effective air conditioning. Children's playground opposite got good workout.
Didn't have trouble with boom and with young children, were glad it was there to slow traffic.
Park terrifically located on river a short 20min walk from town on heritage trail. Didnt notice river smell others mention and we swam in it daily - from the jetty, from the swing rope by the BBQ at the bridge and when we hired canoes for fantastic day exploring river.
Didn't have much call to talk to management but found them helpful when we did.
So much to do in Denmark. Spent most of it at spectacular Greens Pool or at the Ocean Beach.
One of our best family holidays and will certainly be back and would definitely stay at RM caravan park again.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spud3067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2012

My family of 2 and 2 small children made our way down to Denmark for our first holiday with new baby in tow.

The unit we were allocated was very well presented, the office staff were very welcoming and obliging. The beds were made with crisp laundered sheets, and very comfortable blankets and pillows. We were kept nice and cool with a very cold airconditioning system, and curtains kept the room nice and dark for when the kids were having a nap.

The park was extremely busy during the time we stayed, it was pretty evident that Denmark is a very popular place to visit over the summer. It was good to see that the managers of the park have taken step to secure the premise from unwanted visitors by installing boomgates to deter people from entering. It was sad to hear alot of negative remarks from people constantly hounding this feature..Dammed if you do, dammed if you dont situation, I am sure the negative remark makers would have been very annoyed if something had been taken from their camp.

The tariff was a pretty good suprise - $150.00 for 2 per night and as the kids were under 3 free, the unit was supplied with every thing that you would have required for your stay.
I did enquiry about the powered site tariff as I was considering a camping trip next time again very resonable and the going rate of all the parks in Denmark/Albany.

I will always highly recommend this park to friends and family.

Room Tip: The ladies in the office have been doing a their job for a long time, if they suggest something be o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank myb0ys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Another great holiday with the Phillips family.

As falsey stated by below review, I did not see any ringlocked fences within the caravan park, nor any large limestone block walls, The entry point to the caravan park was indeed outlined by a one brick high limestone block, as for the boom gate if you were courtious to listen to what the ladies said at the office on how to operate the gate correctly you wouldnt had any problems at all.

I had noticed that there were alot of rude and dangerous drivers who would "race" or "tailgate" other people whilst entering and exiting the caravan park. - Considering that there was a fatality involving a small child in a caravan park this year, it is understandable that managment must safeguard their patrons.

Again another great stay and I have booked again.



It is sad to see that

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank outlanderWa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Fmimly of 2 adults and two young children in a powered caravan site. Great country customer service from Leanne. Was provided with a choice of 3 sites which was great during peak season. Excellent location close to town, denmark river, Wilson inlet etc. Good facilities and playground for kids. Would go there again. Hopefully weather will be favourable this time!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank beachy611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denmark hotels
1.0 mi away
31 on the Terrace
31 on the Terrace
#2 of 17 in Denmark
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Koorabup Motel
The Koorabup Motel
#1 of 3 in Denmark
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Denmark Waterfront
The Denmark Waterfront
#21 of 32 in Denmark
3.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Aiyana Retreat
Aiyana Retreat
#2 of 32 in Denmark
5.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
3.5 mi away
Karma Chalets and Karisma Spa
1.9 mi away
Bombina Cottages
Bombina Cottages
#11 of 32 in Denmark
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Denmark Rivermouth Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Denmark Rivermouth Caravan Park

Property: Denmark Rivermouth Caravan Park
Address: Corner of Hollings Road and Inlet Drive, Denmark, Western Australia 6333, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Denmark
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Denmark
Number of rooms: 148

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing