We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, poor management”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Denmark
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Denmark Rivermouth Caravan Park
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice location, poor management”
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Location ok, quite picturesque but only from a third of the sites. Waters edge sites best visually but also a bit smelly. Good grass coverage over sites although dust kicks up in dry weather from the dirt roads. Limited shade. Our site not entirely level. Amenities quite filthy by days end with management providing grubby towels left on the floor for patrons to mop up muddy shower floors!

Most disappointing was managements lack of positive action to remove neighbours of ours who exceeded the parks curfew for noise limits on two out of four nights and included quite foul language, some directed at us following complaints we made. Despite agreeing with our complaint and promising removal of the pests, the manager never followed through. In the end we left earlier than planned to avoid the verbal tirade.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    49
    23
    8
    5
See reviews for
58
68
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 1, 2012

Stayed in many grounds across Australia and this is by fair the worst.
Very poor managment, Receptionist was very rude the entire stay. Facilities were very average, so were the sizes of the sites that they boasted as being extremely large.
And to top it all off the smell from the river (which smells like strong sewage) made us and the others with us feel ill. We will never stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank micko m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Camped here for 10 days over Christmas season. Beautiful location right on river inlet, but awful facilities - old, dirty ablutions,(only 2 out of 5 showers worked properly, no soap in toilets); a tiny campers kitchen that sadly lacked decent facilities (a small fridge, one sink for washing up, no stove or oven, only a small hotplate & m/wave). For a large caravan park - this is far from adequate to cater to the masses, especially in peak season when the campsite is packed to full capacity. Pity, as a lovely setting.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenmalPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2011

We Stayed in a 2 Bedroom Chalet, It was well equiped with everything we needed. The chalet had lovely beds with beautiful clean crisp sheets, pillow cases, that you would expect in a luxury motel. The price was very reasonable at $140 per for up to 2 People and $25.00 per extra person. The View was spectacular, our son had a great time riding a hire bike, fishing and watching the birds. We will be going back again

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We spent a couple of nights in the campsite area. What I liked about this place was the view of the river from our tent. The facilities were good and the location was fairly central. It gets pretty cold in Autumn, so would probably recommend going here in summer so that you can really appreciate the river nearby.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelenK_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2011

We had a really great time here! Our 3-bedroom chalet was clean, modern and well-equipped. The park was packed, but didn't feel overcrowded. The location is perfect to explore Denmark and surrounds, and great for early-morning runs along the riverbank. My daughter loved the wildlife on the river and had a great time building sandcastles. Our only criticism of the chalet was the the blinds in the bedroom did nothing to keep out the first rays of morning sun - would have preferred to be able to sleep in a bit!
Overall really good and would definitely try to book here first if visiting Denmark again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClaireinPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albany, WA
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2010

we went to Denmark for two nights away from the family and were pleasantly surprised at the improvement in this caravan park. We stayed in a two bedroom unit overlooking the inlet, and although it was wet and rainy outside, we were toasty warm inside thanks to the r/c airconditioner. The unit was sparkling clean, the linen on the bed was of high quality, and there was plenty of hot water. Shampoos etc were provided and there was plenty of kitchen equipment for us. There were two new three bedroom units being built to cater for bigger families and another two will be coming in the next few months. A great relaxing place to stay. Would be even better in summer because of the river and inlet on their doorstep.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mumofsix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denmark
1.0 mi away
31 on the Terrace
31 on the Terrace
#2 of 17 in Denmark
124 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Denmark Waterfront
The Denmark Waterfront
#21 of 33 in Denmark
66 reviews
9.8 mi away
William Bay Country Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Aiyana Retreat
Aiyana Retreat
#2 of 33 in Denmark
277 reviews
16.2 mi away
Best Western Torbay Sea View Holiday Apartments
3.5 mi away
Karma Chalets and Karisma Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Denmark Rivermouth Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Denmark Rivermouth Caravan Park

Property: Denmark Rivermouth Caravan Park
Address: Corner of Hollings Road and Inlet Drive, Denmark, Western Australia 6333, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Denmark
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Denmark
Number of rooms: 148

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing