We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Denmark
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
BIG4 Denmark Ocean Beach Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 13, 2013

This caravan park is excellent and with Big 4 discount is value for money. The grounds are manicured with kangaroos sharing the lawns. The amenities block has two sections for ladies and men in the one building, and were alternatively cleaned and one closed. This meant that there was always one part open at all times. A great idea. They were spotlessly clean and tidy. One of the managers Mandy booked us in and was so friendly and helpful as were other staff we met.
Denmark is a great town, and there are lots of attractions nearby. We stayed another night as it was so good. Go there you will not be disappointed! The few kms drive from Denmark is well worth it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 206 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

We have been travelling with our young family around Australia for 3 months now and this was by far the cleanest, best activities for kids to do, big grassy sites and friendliest staff we have come across. We were even late getting back last night and they left our filled gas bottle out for our use last night. Many thanks

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacquie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managementOceanBeach, Manager at BIG4 Denmark Ocean Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear Jacquie,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our holiday park and many thanks for voting us 'best caravan park in Australia'. Very high praise from a lovely family so well travelled!
We wish you happy travels and warm shores on the remainder of your trip and certainly hope the future sees you visit us again in the very near future.

Warmest Regards, Mandy and Michael.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in a superior chalet, which was very clean and tidy. Could not fault the facilities at Ocean Beach, with a beautiful beach just a few minutes away. The park was a 10minute drive from Denmark which was not a problem. There was entertainment for the children - the jumping pillow being the best!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SVMStaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managementOceanBeach, Manager at BIG4 Denmark Ocean Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Dear SVM Staffs, garyshell, Hannahdog, Sarah H and Dennis R,

I have been very remiss in not thanking you immediately for your lovely reviews. Thank you for taking the time to write and moreover for the kind words contained therein.
Thank you particularly for the positive feedback on cleanliness and generally the staff. We have a couple of welcome additions in housekeeping and it is wonderful to see these girls have been well received.
On a personal note thank you also for the warm words directed at Michael and I. Managers are only as good as their staff and our team is quite extraordinary. Perhaps it could be said that they make us look good!!
This season you'll be pleased to see the lovely twinset of Toni and Colleen in reception once again and Ashleigh will join us this year, full of fun and lots of cheek. Summer sees a lot of events planned for Denmark and surrounds so please book asap to avoid disappointment.
Looking forward to welcoming you (back) to Denmark, Mandy and Michael.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed for three nights in winter and had a great time. We had a powered site near the toilets as requested and it was a lovely stay. The facilities are fantastic and clean, and the whole area is filled with wildlife and trees. The kids are catered for...mini golf and tennis are free and the trikes are way cool to rent. Our two kids had a blast. The Managers and staff are lovely and helpful and we will definately be back. FANTASTIC!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grayshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed here for the last 3 nights and wish it could have been for longer.
We will definitely be back. The facilities are fantastic. Great for kids.
Lots of wildlife. Can hear the ocean. Very friendly staff.

Room Tip: We took our Jayco. Cabins look great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannahdog1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Just wanted to say what a wonderful holiday my family just had at the Ocean Beach HOliday Park, staying in the Villas. What a beautiful location! Villas were just superb, with loads of stuff for the kids to do. In particular a special thank you to the wonderful mangaers who looked after us, and our kids. Mandy & Michael, you guys are stars. Its not very often you see two people so dedicated to their jobs and dedicated to making our stay pleasurable and enjoyable. From their tips of the local area, to making us feel warm and welcome on our stay, they are a definate winner. Ask for Mandy and Michael when staying at the Ocean Beach HOliday Villas, highly recommended and we will definately be back down again.

Grounds and our villa ere just beautiful, kids had a ball - they loved the jumpy pillow and mini golf, and the trike bikes!! The best location, the best people - we will be back!

Thank you Mandy and Michael for making our stay so enjoyable. Great People make great places to stay!!!!

Room Tip: Go the VIllas with Fireplace, cosy and gorgeous! Esp in Winter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed here over the Easter long weekend in a tent on an unpowered site. It was wise that we arrived the day before the rush to select a good spot. This place is a Big 4 Caravan Park so has all the standard facilities including a new ablutions block with family rooms. Also an OK camp kitchen and bbq area where sadly items such as utensils that are provided by management went missing during the Easter rush. I liked the fact that the unpowered sites were not demarcated and you basically chose a nice area amongst the trees. I felt the cleanliness of the ablutions were pretty good considering how busy it was. Just be informed there is no swimming pool, however you are not far from a few beaches which suit all from families to surfers.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denmark hotels
4.1 mi away
The Koorabup Motel
The Koorabup Motel
#1 of 3 in Denmark
161 reviews
3.1 mi away
Aiyana Retreat
Aiyana Retreat
#2 of 33 in Denmark
281 reviews
3.0 mi away
Karma Chalets and Karisma Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
31 on the Terrace
31 on the Terrace
#2 of 17 in Denmark
126 reviews
0.2 mi away
Surfside Ocean Beach Denmark Holiday Accommodation
3.9 mi away
Chimes Spa Retreat
Chimes Spa Retreat
#3 of 33 in Denmark
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BIG4 Denmark Ocean Beach Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Denmark Ocean Beach Holiday Park

Address: 770 Ocean Beach Rd, Denmark, Western Australia 6333, Australia (Formerly Denmark Ocean Beach Holiday Park)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Denmark
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Denmark
Price Range: $22 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Ocean Beach Caravan Park Hotel Denmark

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing