We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Park - Not to be missed”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Denmark
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
BIG4 Denmark Ocean Beach Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic Park - Not to be missed”
Reviewed December 11, 2011

The management mentioned in earlier reviews have moved on. The new managers are friendly and courteous and happy to chat when met in the Park. Arrival is a breeze with plenty of parking at the Park entrance and an undercover drive through if it is raining. The powered site are enormous with good quality grass and many have concrete slabs. The new ablution block is also enormous and is divided into two sections for men and two for women with heaps of showers, toilets and wash basins. There is a plentiful supply of soap and paper towels as well as blower hand driers. In addition to the powered sites there is acres of camping area and many on site cabins that are very well presented. The camp kitchen has a rustic feel about it but is well appointed and included under cover BBQs. There is a bouncy pillow, Put Put Golf, tennis courts and a playground to keep ankle bighters occupied. The Park is a comfortable walk to the mouth of the Inlet and the local Surf Clubhouse and beach.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken-Morna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    56
    13
    4
    8
See reviews for
104
53
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Mum came over for a visit and we travelled down to Denmark for a few nights. We'd booked in 2 nights to the Ocean Beach Caravan Park in a 2 bedroom superior spa chalet. The chalets appeared to be quite new, clean and reasonably roomy. The beds were comfy. It had a nice deck with outdoor setting to relax on and a fully kitted out kitchen if you wanted to stay in and cook. It's about an 8 klm drive from the town centre, but that was fine for us. Mum and I were both really impressed and we stayed an extra night as we were enjoying looking around Denmark. Would also be a great place to stay with two couples and do a weekend wine tour.

My only very minor gripe was the lock on the chalet door took quite a bit of getting used to and we only mastered it on our last night there. But no biggie in the scheme of things.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CazJS1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth WA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2011

I came to the Ocean Beach Holiday Park in January this year with my partner and his family. We arrived 3days after everyone else, and were warned when we checked in to book under a different surname as the management had been treating our group terribly and they didn't want us to have the same experience and be discriminated against. When we walked in to book a site one lady said she was too tired to serve us, so we would have to wait for the other lady (this was at 10:30am and I later found out that this was the manager). Once we checked in we asked if we could get a site close to our family and when we mentioned who we were with the manager seemed angry.
Everymorning at around 7am the husband manager would come and clear the bins and stare at our site shaking his head like we had done something wrong, I approached him one morning to kindly ask if there were any issues that he had with our group that could be rectified. He got very aggressive and raised his voice, but had no justified reason as to why he was angry with us.
Such a shame as in a beautiful location, but i definately won't be returning until something is done about the lazy and aggressive managers, and I know the rest of the group wont be either.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank CarlyDanWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
managementOceanBeach, Manager at BIG4 Denmark Ocean Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review, October 23, 2011
Trip Advisor patrons, please be aware that Denmark Ocean Beach Holiday Park has been under new management since May 2011. The reviews related to former management issues were not written in reference to the new management team. Mandy and Michael wish to invite all former patrons and new visitors to sample our hospitality and newly refurbished park. Every effort will be made to ensure your stay is a happy one. ... our staffs aim is that you return again and again.

Mandy and Michael.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2011

Our family were very excited about returning to the holiday spot we had the year before,but little did I know what was to come.
This time couldn't be anymore different.We brought along with us extended family as well, and every morning the rubbish man would stand and glare at us as if we had done something wrong but never approached us with a problem.As far as we could see we hadn't done anything that breached the rules!
On the last day the Manager was extremely rude to my family and theatened them with violence.
To this day I cannot believe there can be such management as this running a family holiday park.I definately will not be recommending this place to any of my friends until I find out their is new management.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toke08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2011

This park has great facilties but unfortunatly the husband and wife managers have no customer service qualities at all. As a large group of 43 campers which camped for 10 days we found the managers rude, abrupt and aggressive.
will not be returning until there is new management.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rue_lubide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2011

The facilities are fantastic for a caravan park, a large play area for the kids, new sealed roads and good ablutions. The major dissapointment was when a friend came to stay with us for one night, and was made to pay for a separate campsite for a two man tent! It even states that there is a capacity of 6 x adults on their website (we had four), but the staff just wouldn't accept it and we were forced to like it or lump it.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank perthaustins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
2 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2010

Newly renovated. Great facilities. Not too pricey either for the facilities they provide. Few more trees would be great.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sassy087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denmark hotels
3.1 mi away
Karma Chalets and Karisma Spa
3.1 mi away
Aiyana Retreat
Aiyana Retreat
#2 of 32 in Denmark
276 reviews
7.1 mi away
William Bay Country Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
31 on the Terrace
31 on the Terrace
#2 of 17 in Denmark
123 reviews
0.2 mi away
Surfside Ocean Beach Denmark Holiday Accommodation
3.9 mi away
Chimes Spa Retreat
Chimes Spa Retreat
#3 of 32 in Denmark
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BIG4 Denmark Ocean Beach Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Denmark Ocean Beach Holiday Park

Property: BIG4 Denmark Ocean Beach Holiday Park
Address: 770 Ocean Beach Rd, Denmark, Western Australia 6333, Australia (Formerly Denmark Ocean Beach Holiday Park)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Denmark
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Denmark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Ocean Beach Caravan Park Hotel Denmark

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing