We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing winter break in Denmark”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
William Bay Country Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We spent a lovely few nights in June at William Bay Cottages. The accommodation was very clean, and had everything we needed. We made use of the kitchen and cooked all our dinners. The cottages are in a great location, not too close to town, and right near William Bay (Greens Pool etc). All the cottages are far enough apart to give full privacy. Hosts were warm and welcoming and provided a high chair for our little one.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBCC, Owner at William Bay Country Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Hi Alana S,

Lovely to hear you had a peaceful WINTER getaway at our cottages which border William Bay National Park and are situated down the road from the Honey Meadery and Toffee Factory.

Great to hear you were able to make use of our kitchen facilities in our self contained cottage accommodation. Hope to have you and the little one visit again soon.

Best wishes,
Haylie, Brendan and Val
William Bay Country Cottages
+61 8 9840 9221

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (474)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 474 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2014

We stayed here for a week in June 2014. It's a perfect place to stay if you want somewhere quiet and nestled in amongst the natural landscape. The accommodation itself was lovely and kept delightfully warm by a wood stove fire. The property has a fantastic walking trail that heads out to Mazzoletti Beach, which is definitely worth doing. Loved it and would definitely head back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Troy170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBCC, Owner at William Bay Country Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Hi Troy170.

Thanks for visiting us for a week long Winter getaway and great to hear you loved your stay so much that you'll definately be back.
Although Winter time, guests still have plenty to do on the property such as the walk trail, making use of the games room and tennis court *weather permitting. Or`...... to simply relax in a cosy clean cottage by the fire :)
Hope to see you both again soon

Best Wishes,
Haylie, Brendan and Val
William Bay Country Cottages
+61 8 9840 9221

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed a 5 night stay at Currawong cottage for our babymoon
The experience was quite magical and very romantic in beautiful surrounds
we will endeavour to holiday there again and highly recommend William Bay Cottages to all of our friends and family

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ptravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBCC, Owner at William Bay Country Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Hi Ptraveller

Magical and romantic- just lovely.

Wishing you all the best for the months before your newest addition! Hope to have you return with your new one.
Thanks for your recommendations.

Best Wishes,

Haylie, Brendan and Val
William Bay Country Cottages
+61 8 9840 9221

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We had an amazing weekend and got in late from Albany on our first night, the team at Williams Bay was fantastic and had a fire going for us when we arrived. The cottage was beautiful and the atmosphere was warm cosy and perfect for winter. We had the best anniversary weekend ever!!! Recommend this place to anyone, worth every penny <3

Room Tip: Stayed at Currawong which was a double storey and very spacious. There is a door to the kids bedroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Taf C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBCC, Owner at William Bay Country Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Hi Taf C,

Thank you for choosing our special little place to spend your anniversary weekend.
Great to hear the wood fire kept you warm and gave you the perfect winter atmosphere.
Hope to have you visit for your next anniversary. Thanks for recommending us!

Best Wishes
Haylie, Brendan and Val
William Bay Country Cottages
+61 8 9840 9221

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Decided to get away for my 50th and picked William Bay Cottages as they stood out from the rest for a bit of privacy and individualality.
All enquires were answered warmly and imediately with 3 nights organised for the dates required. Closer to the booking we asked about dining for the evenings which is not so easy as it is limited mainly to the Tavern and Pub which had mixed reviews. Haylie at WBC suggested we try in house dining so we booked ahead wih Frederick Kirby the chef at Rickety Gate.

On arrival the reception was warm as per the booking arrangements. A large selection of DVDs were provided and a guide to what to find locally. We found our cottage set in a private location over looking a grove of large trees and a creek. The cottage was perfect, rustic but with finery of a great 3 seater leather couch and a upstairs bedroom with a view into the trees.
Everthing was quality including a descent barby that would light when you want on it too. I have never stayed in cleaner accommodation.
The blue wrens would say hello at brekky and surprisingly a magpie that talked came in for a chat on my birthday and to share my bacon.
The beach was a good trek about 30 minutes which would be great in better weather but a bit wild in June. The copius supply of wood and a very warm slow combustion heater made up for the chill.
The location was central to all the goods things in the area and a short hike back to Denmark for fuel etc. The whole area is beautiful and a visit in Summer is on the cards for us but winter has its beauty as well.
To finish off the in house dinner was perfect and one of the best we have had.
Top notch place to stay, no hazzle and left in peace. We will be doing it again.

Room Tip: A variety of accommodation to suit all needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tasidaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBCC, Owner at William Bay Country Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Hi Tasidaus,

We are pleased to hear that our accommodation stood out from the rest for your big birthday celebrations!

In house dining is something new we are offering guests and is proving to be very popular. With good quality meals from an executive chef being delivered to your door.....
When guests want to relax in the comfort of their own cottage it is great to be able to offer a fully equipped kitchen with good quality kitchenware along with Kirbys menu options.

THANK YOU for noticing how clean our accommodation is. With over 250 reviews on Tripadvisor, not 1 review has less than 5 stars for cleanliness...
As the owners of the property who also clean your cottage we take pride in this.

Look forward to having you return. All the best

Haylie, Brendan and Val
William Bay Country Cottages
+ 61 8 9840 9221

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We wanted a quick getaway just for the kids and us to recharge and relax a bit. The Splendid Wren was the perfect place to base ourselves while we did the touristy thing in our neighbouring town. It was well equipped, cosy, warm and very clean. Thanks William Bay Cottages for a lovely stay.
The Normans

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lynette N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBCC, Owner at William Bay Country Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

You are welcome back to visit anytime to visit and recharge the batteries. Perhaps next time the little tackers can join you to make use of the feeding of the animals, games room and walk trail to the beach.
Thanks for choosing to stay with us.
Best Wishes, Haylie, Brendan and Val
William Bay Country Cottages +61 8 9840 9221

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We were looking for somewhere to relax and enjoy a long weekend away with friends - and we found a winner! The cottage was perfect for the group - the rooms were very comfortable with enough bathrooms to go around and the living space and kitchen were perfect for cook ups, board game playing, sitting by the fire and simply hanging out. It is quite close to town and wineries too which suited us perfectly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Teneal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBCC, Owner at William Bay Country Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Hi Teneal A,

Great to hear you "Found a Winner!" Thanks for visiting!!

Happy to hear the cottage was perfect for your group getaway..

Yes we are situated in a handy location being around the corner from Greens Pool and Elephant Rocks, across the road from the Honey Meadery and a few kms from the Toffee Factory.
12 minutes from town yet very private boarding the William Bay National Park.

Hope to have you visit again soon.

Best Wishes, Haylie, Brendan and Val
William Bay Country Cottages +61 8 9840 9221

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denmark hotels
8.8 mi away
Aiyana Retreat
Aiyana Retreat
#2 of 33 in Denmark
281 reviews
6.5 mi away
Karma Chalets and Karisma Spa
8.7 mi away
The Koorabup Motel
The Koorabup Motel
#1 of 3 in Denmark
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Sensational Heights Bed and Breakfast
6.7 mi away
Chimes Spa Retreat
Chimes Spa Retreat
#3 of 33 in Denmark
216 reviews
8.6 mi away
The Floating Forest Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to William Bay Country Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about William Bay Country Cottages

Address: 65 Rice Rd, Denmark, Western Australia 6333, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Denmark
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Denmark
Price Range: $141 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — William Bay Country Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
William Bay Country Cottages offers a range of unique self contained accommodation options from 1, 2 or 3 bedroom cottages with/without spas. The cottages are set amongst 70 acres of Peppermint and Karri Forest of a 350 acre farming property. With a private walk trail through the National Park onto the beach, tennis court, games room and other activities making it the perfect destination for a romantic getaway or private holiday. Situated opposite the Honey Meadery, and around the corner from the popular Greens Pool and Toffee Factory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your William Bay Country Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing