We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Anniversary Weekend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of William Bay Country Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
William Bay Country Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Amazing Anniversary Weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

We had an amazing weekend and got in late from Albany on our first night, the team at Williams Bay was fantastic and had a fire going for us when we arrived. The cottage was beautiful and the atmosphere was warm cosy and perfect for winter. We had the best anniversary weekend ever!!! Recommend this place to anyone, worth every penny <3

Room Tip: Stayed at Currawong which was a double storey and very spacious. There is a door to the kids bedroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Taf C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBCC, Owner at William Bay Country Cottages, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Hi Taf C,

Thank you for choosing our special little place to spend your anniversary weekend.
Great to hear the wood fire kept you warm and gave you the perfect winter atmosphere.
Hope to have you visit for your next anniversary. Thanks for recommending us!

Best Wishes
Haylie, Brendan and Val
William Bay Country Cottages
+61 8 9840 9221
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    39
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
178
170
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fremantle, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

Decided to get away for my 50th and picked William Bay Cottages as they stood out from the rest for a bit of privacy and individualality.
All enquires were answered warmly and imediately with 3 nights organised for the dates required. Closer to the booking we asked about dining for the evenings which is not so easy as it is limited mainly to the Tavern and Pub which had mixed reviews. Haylie at WBC suggested we try in house dining so we booked ahead wih Frederick Kirby the chef at Rickety Gate.

On arrival the reception was warm as per the booking arrangements. A large selection of DVDs were provided and a guide to what to find locally. We found our cottage set in a private location over looking a grove of large trees and a creek. The cottage was perfect, rustic but with finery of a great 3 seater leather couch and a upstairs bedroom with a view into the trees.
Everthing was quality including a descent barby that would light when you want on it too. I have never stayed in cleaner accommodation.
The blue wrens would say hello at brekky and surprisingly a magpie that talked came in for a chat on my birthday and to share my bacon.
The beach was a good trek about 30 minutes which would be great in better weather but a bit wild in June. The copius supply of wood and a very warm slow combustion heater made up for the chill.
The location was central to all the goods things in the area and a short hike back to Denmark for fuel etc. The whole area is beautiful and a visit in Summer is on the cards for us but winter has its beauty as well.
To finish off the in house dinner was perfect and one of the best we have had.
Top notch place to stay, no hazzle and left in peace. We will be doing it again.

Room Tip: A variety of accommodation to suit all needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tasidaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBCC, Owner at William Bay Country Cottages, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Hi Tasidaus,

We are pleased to hear that our accommodation stood out from the rest for your big birthday celebrations!

In house dining is something new we are offering guests and is proving to be very popular. With good quality meals from an executive chef being delivered to your door.....
When guests want to relax in the comfort of their own cottage it is great to be able to offer a fully equipped kitchen with good quality kitchenware along with Kirbys menu options.

THANK YOU for noticing how clean our accommodation is. With over 250 reviews on Tripadvisor, not 1 review has less than 5 stars for cleanliness...
As the owners of the property who also clean your cottage we take pride in this.

Look forward to having you return. All the best

Haylie, Brendan and Val
William Bay Country Cottages
+ 61 8 9840 9221
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

We wanted a quick getaway just for the kids and us to recharge and relax a bit. The Splendid Wren was the perfect place to base ourselves while we did the touristy thing in our neighbouring town. It was well equipped, cosy, warm and very clean. Thanks William Bay Cottages for a lovely stay.
The Normans

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lynette N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBCC, Owner at William Bay Country Cottages, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
You are welcome back to visit anytime to visit and recharge the batteries. Perhaps next time the little tackers can join you to make use of the feeding of the animals, games room and walk trail to the beach.
Thanks for choosing to stay with us.
Best Wishes, Haylie, Brendan and Val
William Bay Country Cottages +61 8 9840 9221
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

We were looking for somewhere to relax and enjoy a long weekend away with friends - and we found a winner! The cottage was perfect for the group - the rooms were very comfortable with enough bathrooms to go around and the living space and kitchen were perfect for cook ups, board game playing, sitting by the fire and simply hanging out. It is quite close to town and wineries too which suited us perfectly.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Teneal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBCC, Owner at William Bay Country Cottages, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Hi Teneal A,

Great to hear you "Found a Winner!" Thanks for visiting!!

Happy to hear the cottage was perfect for your group getaway..

Yes we are situated in a handy location being around the corner from Greens Pool and Elephant Rocks, across the road from the Honey Meadery and a few kms from the Toffee Factory.
12 minutes from town yet very private boarding the William Bay National Park.

Hope to have you visit again soon.

Best Wishes, Haylie, Brendan and Val
William Bay Country Cottages +61 8 9840 9221
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

7 idyllic cottages set in their own grounds surrounded by forest, with a beautiful woodland walk to a deserted beach. A wonderful week spent relaxing in peaceful surroundings with a log fire blazing away. Perfect.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tracy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBCC, Owner at William Bay Country Cottages, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Hi Tracey D,

Great to hear you thought our little slice of heaven was perfect for your week long Winter Getaway...
Nothing beats relaxing by a cosy log fire with all the comforts of home.

Thanks for visiting - hope to see you again soon.

Best Wishes,
Haylie, Brendan and Val
William Bay Country Cottages +61 8 9840 9221
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

My first words upon arrival were "What an absolutely beautiful property!" We stayed in Robins Nest and not only was it warm and inviting with the fire roaring when we arrived it was immaculately clean and contained everything you could possibly want/need and more! A delightful home away from home. Without a doubt, William Bay Country Cottages is simply the best place we have ever stayed.We were booked for four nights and loved it that much that we booked and stayed an extra night! Did not want to leave and we can't wait to stay again!! Highly recommended!!!

Room Tip: Robins Nest is the most secluded, I suggest this gorgeous cottage for those wanting a romantic and p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBCC, Owner at William Bay Country Cottages, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Hello Michelle G,

" Simply the best place you have ever stayed" WOW - such a compliment and makes all the hard work that the 3 of us do worthwhile.
Robins Nest is 1 of 7 cottages that we have. Our cottages range from a 1 bedroom spa cottage to a 3 bedroom 3 bathroom 2 spa cottage which gives a range of options to suit everyone.

Thanks so much for recommending us - look forward to having you visit next time.

Best Wishes,
Haylie, Brendan and Val
William Bay Country Cottages +61 8 9840 9221
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

We stayed for 5 nights in the Currawong cottage, one of 7 cottages nestled in the bushland 15kms west of Denmark. Lovely secluded stone and wood 2 storey cottage. Furniture and fittings were all top quality, not cheap and shoddy. Very comfortable and cosy. On check in our fire had already been lit, perfect for a rainy cold May day. For families there are tennis courts, games room farm animals, room to play near the cottage or a 25minute walk to the beach.
Or for couples, a nice hot spa an a glass of wine on the balcony or in front of the fire.
Wine, cheese, craft and preserves are available from the makers nearby. We look forward to returning very soon!

Room Tip: Check the website for details of each cottage and choose one to suite your needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ComoTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBCC, Owner at William Bay Country Cottages, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Hi Como Travellers,

We look forward to having you return soon also. Thanks for noticing that our cottages have top quality fittings.
After 23 years of running self contained accommodation we hope that we are providing our guests with the best accommodation in the area.

We offer a variety of options depending on how and who you are holiday with... Perfect for couples, groups or families.

Thanks for choosing to stay with us.
Best Wishes,
Haylie, Brendan and Val
William Bay Country Cottages +61 8 9840 9221
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denmark hotels
8.8 mi away
Aiyana Retreat
Aiyana Retreat
#2 of 33 in Denmark
5.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
5.6 mi away
Sensational Heights Bed and Breakfast
6.4 mi away
Karma Chalets and Karisma Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Celestine Retreat
Celestine Retreat
#3 of 33 in Denmark
5.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
9.3 mi away
31 on the Terrace
31 on the Terrace
#2 of 17 in Denmark
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
6.9 mi away
Chimes Spa Retreat
Chimes Spa Retreat
#5 of 33 in Denmark
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to William Bay Country Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about William Bay Country Cottages

Property: William Bay Country Cottages
Address: 65 Rice Rd, Denmark, Western Australia 6333, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Denmark
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Denmark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
William Bay Country Cottages offers a range of unique self contained accommodation options from 1, 2 or 3 bedroom cottages with/without spas. The cottages are set amongst 70 acres of Peppermint and Karri Forest of a 350 acre farming property. With a private walk trail through the National Park onto the beach, tennis court, games room and other activities making it the perfect destination for a romantic getaway or private holiday. Situated opposite the Honey Meadery, and around the corner from the popular Greens Pool and Toffee Factory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your William Bay Country Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing