We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A peaceful place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
William Bay Country Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 19, 2014

My husband and I spent 3 days in the Endeavour cottage with family visiting from South Africa. We wanted to show them the best of the Denmark area and were able to do that because of the convenience of the location. But what a pleasure after a day out exploring, to get home to the peaceful setting, the comfort of a log fire and the clean, spacious cottage. Loved the renovated bathrooms! Thank you once again

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBCC, Owner at William Bay Country Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Hi Jean B,

Thanks for bringing your family with you to visit.

Great to hear you like the bathroom renos in our Endeavour cottage - we are always trying to improve and keep up to date!! New curtains are being installed in the lounge and living area shortly and revamping the rustic country kitchen is next on the cards.

Look forward to having you visit once again!

Thanks for choosing to stay with us.
Best Wishes,
Haylie, Brendan and Val
William Bay Country Cottages +61 8 9840 9221

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (472)
There are newer reviews for William Bay Country Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 472 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2014

Was so lovely to arrive so late at night to a roaring fire on this cold night. Much appreciated!!!
The cottage was charming and the garden setting was very special and peaceful. We are already planning our next stay at William Bay Country Cottages as we enjoyed it so much on our first visit. Highly recommend!!! The Fordys Mandurah

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TheFordys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBCC, Owner at William Bay Country Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Hi The Fordys,

Glad that you were nice and warm with the roaring fire on your late arrival.

Look forward to hearing from you to organise a return visit.

Thanks for choosing to stay with us.
Best Wishes,
Haylie, Brendan and Val
William Bay Country Cottages +61 8 9840 9221

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We had a great time in Williams bay cottages with our 3 year old son. He keeps asking us "can we go back to our little farmhouse now?" He loved feeding the animals, the games room and the free DVDs, which we snuggled up on the couch infront of the log fire to watch in the evenings. Food and breakfast options are limited in the immediate area, but Denmark town is only at 20 minute drive away. The staff couldn't be friendlier. I would definately recommend this for families

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perthl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBCC, Owner at William Bay Country Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Hi Perthl,

Your little son is very cute - can we go back to the farmhouse nawww!

Great to hear he enjoyed feeding our animals miss moo the cow, max the goat and crackle the pig!
We have a new little lamb - BERT which I'm sure he'd like to meet next time.

We have over 160 Dvds in our selection at the front office along with all information on the area that we offer our guests.
The toffee factory which is a few kms away are now offering lunch meals and of course you have the yummy honey and ice creams across the road at the Honey Meadery.

We hope our self contained accommodation has all that you need to cook up a storm for breaky or you have the little cafes in the town centre which do a good coffee and scrumptious meal.

Hope to have you and your little family visit again soon.

Thanks for choosing to stay with us.
Best Wishes,
Haylie, Brendan and Val
William Bay Country Cottages +61 8 9840 9221

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We stayed at William Bay Country Cottage along with about ten other families for 40th birthday celebrations. We found each cottage to be extremely clean, cosy and comfortable for our extended weekend stay. Our kids loved being able to roam around and explore outside as the distance between each cottage wasn't too far, but far away enough to give a sense of seclusion. The 30 minute walk to the beach via the bush track was great but just beware of the spider webs along the way!

Overall we loved our stay and look forward to one day returning. Thanks Haylie!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RMcKPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBCC, Owner at William Bay Country Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Hi RMCK Perth, friends and family,

So happy to hear that booking all the cottages for a long weekend was the best option to celebrate a 40th birthday.
All cottages are private and set amongst the bush so perfect for a secluded getaway but also suitable with a number of families as they are not too far from eachother.
*Thank you for leaving them so beautifully clean!

Haha yes the spider webs... always pays to make someone go in front of you ;)

Look forward to having you all return someday - you are welcome back anytime.

Best Wishes,
Haylie, Brendan and Val
William Bay Country Cottages +61 8 9840 9221

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

This was our third visit to William Bay cottages, and we wouldn't stay anywhere else on our holidays down south. The owner and her family provide excellent, efficient, friendly and welcoming service, and the cottages are absolutely beautiful. With breathtaking scenery and impeccably clean and nice furnished accommodation to choose from, it really is a fantastic spot!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rayleanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBCC, Owner at William Bay Country Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Hi Raelenne,

3RD VISIT - so happy to hear you love returning each time and that you wouldn't want to stay anywhere else.
Look forward to having you visit a 4th time and perhaps trying yet another different cottage. Soon you would have stayed in them all :)

Thanks for choosing to stay with us.
Best Wishes,
Haylie, Brendan and Val
William Bay Country Cottages +61 8 9840 9221

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We have just returned from a magical 5 days at William Bay Country Cottages with our kids aged 1 and 3yrs. Set on a beautiful farm with lush karri forest and just 25minutes stroll from the beach. Run by a lovely family who were very helpful. We arrived early evening, welcomed by a warm log fire in our cottage. Could not improve on the location!! Immaculately cleaned and equiped with everything needed for a wonderful holiday. Really peaceful surroundings and abundant bird life. We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBCC, Owner at William Bay Country Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Hello Alet G,

We enjoyed having you and your family visit!

We enjoying having many people come and share our special property that borders the National Park and is only like you said a 25 minute stroll to the beach.
Great to hear you will "Definitely" be back!

Thanks for choosing to stay with us.
Best Wishes,
Haylie, Brendan and Val
William Bay Country Cottages +61 8 9840 9221

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

The cottages are so comfortable and cozy. We have been staying here for 17 years now, and we love it as much now as we did in the beginning. The setting is absolutely beautiful, and it couldn't be more relaxing. It is also great being able to walk over the dunes down to the beach. I can't recommend it enough. It is now our home away from home.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PF1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBCC, Owner at William Bay Country Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Hi Petra, Rob, Chloe and Adam,

ALWAYS great to have you return after so many years - you're almost part of the furniture!
Look forward to seeing you all for Easter 2015.;

Best Wishes,
Haylie, Brendan and Val
William Bay Country Cottages +61 8 9840 9221

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denmark hotels
8.8 mi away
Aiyana Retreat
Aiyana Retreat
#2 of 33 in Denmark
278 reviews
6.5 mi away
Karma Chalets and Karisma Spa
8.7 mi away
The Koorabup Motel
The Koorabup Motel
#1 of 3 in Denmark
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Chimes Spa Retreat
Chimes Spa Retreat
#3 of 33 in Denmark
214 reviews
8.6 mi away
The Floating Forest Retreat
5.4 mi away
Sensational Heights Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to William Bay Country Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about William Bay Country Cottages

Address: 65 Rice Rd, Denmark, Western Australia 6333, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Denmark
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Denmark
Price Range: $143 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — William Bay Country Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
William Bay Country Cottages offers a range of unique self contained accommodation options from 1, 2 or 3 bedroom cottages with/without spas. The cottages are set amongst 70 acres of Peppermint and Karri Forest of a 350 acre farming property. With a private walk trail through the National Park onto the beach, tennis court, games room and other activities making it the perfect destination for a romantic getaway or private holiday. Situated opposite the Honey Meadery, and around the corner from the popular Greens Pool and Toffee Factory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your William Bay Country Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing