We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Robins Nest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
William Bay Country Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2013

What a wonderful week we had at William Bay, in our cottage "Robins Nest". The cottage was perfect , a home away from home, clean and comfortable, with a warm fire.

Set in secluded bush, with a Mother rabbit and baby coming every day, also a Blue Wren, who tapped on our window.

After a relaxed day we climbed the stairs and snuggled down in our lovely Robins Nest.

Thank you Val for a great experience.

Regards

Patricia and Jim Trotter

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (488)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

281 - 287 of 488 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2013

Our long awaited family holiday at William Bay Cottages certainly exceeded all our expectations. Such a stunning magical setting, and a brilliant well equipped cottage. So much for our 2 young sons to do , riding their bikes, exploring the surrounding peppermint tree forest and enjoying the huge grassed area. Perfectly located for all that the area has to offer - highlights were the Tree top walk, Walking down at Greens Pool and visiting the nearby wineries (especially Singlefile and The Lake House).
The kids especially loved the kookaburras and blue wrens every morning and evening as well as the 9am farm animal feeding. We stayed for a week after which time none of us wanted to leave - always a good sign of a great holiday.
We will definitely be back to enjoy these beautiful cottages.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaccadPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stayed in the Pioneer cottage with family ( along with my two year old boy). The location is incredible- natural lush bush surrounds, quiet and secluded, and about 15 mins west of Denmark. We stayed during school holidays and although they were fully booked in all other cottages, we hardly ever bumped into anyone else. The cottages are separated by 50-100m and tons of bush in between. The rooms were very comfortable, although if you like a sleep in and dark rooms, you won't find it here. The blinds are very light. But beds are super comfy! Even though it was October, it was still very cool in Denmark. The log fire in the cottage was very effective at keeping the cottage at a great temperature day and night. Kitchen was very nicely equipped, we had everything we needed for cooking and a BBQ outside your back door with an IGA in town.
Activities revolved around my boy's nap times but included visiting alpaca farm (great for kids!), cheese factory (very yummy) and lots of visits to local beaches (green pool a must!). We only ate out once at Boston Brewery - great food and service and lovely spot for kids to play.
I had never been to Denmark before but I loved this place so much we're going back in three weeks!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SJ_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

With our large family of 6 children, we often find it hard to find somewhere that is roomy enough and clean for our whole family. William Bay Cottages was both of these. Hayley and Val were so friendly and always willing to have a quick chat. The boys loved the animals even Max, who made an attempt to escape early one morning. We stayed a week and will be booking every October for our family holiday for many years to come. See you next October.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

8-12 Oct 2013.

What a place to have our first Family holiday since moving to WA. The cottage was picture perfect. The farm animals a source of entertainment for the kids to feed. William bay cottage are so central to almost all the attractions around Denmark.
You can count on the Long family to spread the word and revisit William bay cottages.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

"Our 2 day stay in Robin's Nest was a delight. The cottage is surrounded by beautiful tall trees and flora. It was lovely to see some blue wrens and to hear the kookaburra's - the sound of the frog chorus was a surprise! We received a warm welcome and appreciated the attention to detail. access to wi-fi would have been a valuable addition. The wood burning fire was a joy and warmed the entire cottage. The attractive design of Robin's Nest was very imaginative - which in our view reflected the love and devotion of the excellent craftsmanship that was put into making the cottage. We enjoyed the walk to the beach, the vineyard tourist route, visiting Denmark and the tree walk in 'The Valley of the Giants'. It was very relaxing and we returned home with treasured memories of a most enjoyable stay. Jan & Bill D"

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I have stayed at William Bay Cottages since the eighties and love to keep returning whenever I can.The cottages, which are beautifully appointed and immaculately maintained are set in the surrounding bushland, and are both secluded and romantic. My husband and I had our honeymoon at one of the cottages(with spa included) and especially enjoyed walks through the National Park to William Bay. Denmark is a short drive away to other wonders.
Jill and Glenn

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Artigen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denmark hotels
6.7 mi away
Chimes Spa Retreat
Chimes Spa Retreat
#3 of 33 in Denmark
220 reviews
8.7 mi away
The Koorabup Motel
The Koorabup Motel
#1 of 3 in Denmark
167 reviews
8.8 mi away
Aiyana Retreat
Aiyana Retreat
#2 of 33 in Denmark
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
The Floating Forest Retreat
9.8 mi away
Denmark Rivermouth Caravan Park
6.5 mi away
Karma Chalets and Karisma Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to William Bay Country Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about William Bay Country Cottages

Address: 65 Rice Rd, Denmark, Western Australia 6333, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Denmark
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Denmark
Price Range: $142 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — William Bay Country Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
William Bay Country Cottages offers a range of unique self contained accommodation options from 1, 2 or 3 bedroom cottages with/without spas. The cottages are set amongst 70 acres of Peppermint and Karri Forest of a 350 acre farming property. With a private walk trail through the National Park onto the beach, tennis court, games room and other activities making it the perfect destination for a romantic getaway or private holiday. Situated opposite the Honey Meadery, and around the corner from the popular Greens Pool and Toffee Factory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your William Bay Country Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing