We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Robin's Nest cottage”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
William Bay Country Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Robin's Nest cottage”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

"Our 2 day stay in Robin's Nest was a delight. The cottage is surrounded by beautiful tall trees and flora. It was lovely to see some blue wrens and to hear the kookaburra's - the sound of the frog chorus was a surprise! We received a warm welcome and appreciated the attention to detail. access to wi-fi would have been a valuable addition. The wood burning fire was a joy and warmed the entire cottage. The attractive design of Robin's Nest was very imaginative - which in our view reflected the love and devotion of the excellent craftsmanship that was put into making the cottage. We enjoyed the walk to the beach, the vineyard tourist route, visiting Denmark and the tree walk in 'The Valley of the Giants'. It was very relaxing and we returned home with treasured memories of a most enjoyable stay. Jan & Bill D"

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    424
    40
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
190
182
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dunsborough
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I have stayed at William Bay Cottages since the eighties and love to keep returning whenever I can.The cottages, which are beautifully appointed and immaculately maintained are set in the surrounding bushland, and are both secluded and romantic. My husband and I had our honeymoon at one of the cottages(with spa included) and especially enjoyed walks through the National Park to William Bay. Denmark is a short drive away to other wonders.
Jill and Glenn

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Artigen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This place is picture post card beautiful.
cottage was warm and welcoming, and had everything you could possibly need.
So peaceful and private. William Bay national park is stunning .
so much to do and see. The walk to the beach from the cottage was great
the coast line is pristine and the kids loved the huge sand dunes. Will pass the word on to all
family & friends and hope it is not to long till we can make the journey back.
Lesley & Derek

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lesley s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

My father and I spent 4 nights staying in Lavender Lane cottage in September. The cottage was really comfortable and well equiped and we particularly appreciated the wood burning stove, as spring had not quite arrived and we needed the extra warmth. The cottage was perfectly located for exploring the south west corner of WA, including the fantastic beaches, including the 'private' beach accessible from the cottage, and national parks in the area. The setting is beautiful and the staff were extremely welcoming and helpful. I would highly recommend this to any visitors to the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobster333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

The cottage is beautifully maintained to the highest standard while retaining the 'country cottage' feel. Other cottages are nearby, but so carefully positioned to be nearly invisible. There is total privacy for everyone.
The cottage kitchen has every utensil you will need for your stay, including small quantities of spices and olive oil, so that cooking (if that is what you want) is easy without worrying about bringing every little thing with you.
The beds are very comfortable with a choice of bed coverings, and the layout of the cottage convenient. In our cottage there is a lovely shower, but no bath. The wood heater is amazingly efficient, warming the entire cottage with just a few logs.
There are several outside nooks for sitting-and-thinking, or just sitting, including a great barbecue.
This is an ideal getaway for a couple, groups of friends or family.
Just loved it!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We spent 3 nights in the Endeavour Cottage at William Bay Cottages and it was just perfect! The location is great - a beautiful wooden cottage nestled in the bush with everything you need! The wood fire kept us cosy and warm on the rainy day and the games room with a pool table, table tennis table and open fire is terrific! The owner Val is very friendly and efficient and the property is well kept. William Bay Cottages could not be faulted! We will be staying there again!

Room Tip: The Endeavour Cottage has 3 bedrooms and is great for 3 couples. With 3 bathrooms it's fantasti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosie006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australind, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We have been to Williams Bay Cottages three times over the last two years and each time have had a wonderful holiday - the only sad point being when we had to leave. The cottages are beautifully set in the bush and thoughtfully arranged so that one always has a feeling of privacy and peace. The interiors are very comfortable and have everything needed. Watching the birdlife in the gardens and bush is only one of the enjoyable experiences to be had. The children enjoy visiting the animals, cycling on the quiet farm roads and playing tennis, table tennis and on the trampoline. There is so much to see and do in the surrounding area that it is difficult to know where to begin - we always start at Green's Pool on the day we arrive, even if the weather is not good, the scenery is magnificent. If you want to explore the beautiful Denmark area then Williams Bay Country Cottages is a perfect place to stay. Haylie, Brendan and Val, thanks for three super holidays. Looking forward to the fourth...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denmark hotels
8.8 mi away
Aiyana Retreat
Aiyana Retreat
#2 of 33 in Denmark
277 reviews
6.3 mi away
Karma Chalets and Karisma Spa
8.6 mi away
The Floating Forest Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Sensational Heights Bed and Breakfast
6.7 mi away
Chimes Spa Retreat
Chimes Spa Retreat
#3 of 33 in Denmark
212 reviews
7.3 mi away
Spring Bay Villas
Spring Bay Villas
#23 of 33 in Denmark
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to William Bay Country Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about William Bay Country Cottages

Property: William Bay Country Cottages
Address: 65 Rice Rd, Denmark, Western Australia 6333, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Denmark
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Denmark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — William Bay Country Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
William Bay Country Cottages offers a range of unique self contained accommodation options from 1, 2 or 3 bedroom cottages with/without spas. The cottages are set amongst 70 acres of Peppermint and Karri Forest of a 350 acre farming property. With a private walk trail through the National Park onto the beach, tennis court, games room and other activities making it the perfect destination for a romantic getaway or private holiday. Situated opposite the Honey Meadery, and around the corner from the popular Greens Pool and Toffee Factory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your William Bay Country Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing