We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab accommodation at reasonable price”
Review of The Koorabup Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Koorabup Motel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Denmark
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2014

I was very impressed with the Koorabup Motel, though only a few minutes out of town and next door to the local tavern, u feel like you out in the country. Beautiful decor, very clean and well ran with lovely staff, with a very reasonable price. The only negative i could give is that they need wifi in there rooms. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VickyWright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 168 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2014

Lovely motel in a rural setting with balcony . Short walk to town centre and next door to tavern/restaurant.
Very clean and comfortable with rustic decor. Choice of roon types but we stayed in the cheapest , perfect for two people.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank jokeyok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Room was great size, clean and comfy and relatively modern, lovely to sit on balcony in morning to enjoy cuppa in the sun. Tavern conveniently located next door too. Wouldn't stay anywhere else if visiting Denmark

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank 75Noodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

Only stayed one night but wished it was longer.

Room was spacious, clean and better than a motel. Even had a balcony.

Cental location and great value for money.

Tavern next door serves good food.......................

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Lecce1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We have just come back from a 3 day stay at this Motel. We had my inlaws with us, who stayed in a room next door :) the facilities in the room was fantastic, comfortable bed, wonderful and peaceful view over our balcony. We even ordered breakfast two mornings which was brought to our room !! (continental only) The tavern next door was great - good food, and LARGE portions !! Wineries around the area are amazing to visit, and the swimming at Greens Pool was out of this world :)
We are very much looking forward to our next visit, and my inlaws (from Batemans Bay, NSW) are already talking about their next visit too ...

Room Tip: The rooms with balcony looking out over the grass area/bush area would be my recommendation :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnetteHarrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The Koorabup motel had just one room free on the 26th December, we count ourselves very lucky to have gotten in for just one night.
The very pleasant staff couldn't have been more accommodating. It's not too far out of town and next door to an excellent Tavern (who server really good food and large serves too)
The room was spacious, and clean the bathroom was again nice and clean and had good water pressure.
excellent stay we'd highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

The room was nice, clean, spacious, modern and in very good condition. The lady at the reception was really helpful. Great location, next to a good restaurant Tavern. Super quiet at night. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CockerBeachSavB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denmark hotels
0.6 mi away
31 on the Terrace
31 on the Terrace
#2 of 17 in Denmark
130 reviews
9.3 mi away
Sensational Heights Bed and Breakfast
2 mi away
Chimes Spa Retreat
Chimes Spa Retreat
#3 of 33 in Denmark
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
William Bay Country Cottages
1.4 mi away
Aiyana Retreat
Aiyana Retreat
#2 of 33 in Denmark
286 reviews
1.3 mi away
Denmark Rivermouth Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Koorabup Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Koorabup Motel

Address: Lot 20 South Coast Highway, Denmark, Western Australia 6333, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Denmark
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Denmark
Price Range: $107 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our accommodation includes motel units with private balconies overlooking a tranquil rural scene, and 1 and 2 bedroom apartments with fully equipped kitchens. Very competitive rates. The Koorabup Motel is situated 1 km out of the Denmark town centre amongst the scenic surrounds of the karri forests with views of bushland from the rooms. The motel is within 5 minutes walking distance to the central shopping centre. Denmark is a popular tourist attraction famous for its natural beauty. The tranquil forests national parks and beaches attract many people each year with many more visiting Denmark for its wineries and galleries The Koorabup Motel is built in rammed earth to harmonise with the peaceful bush surrounds. The rammed earth keeps it cosy in winter and cool in summer. All of the units have space heaters for the cooler seasons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Koorabup Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing