We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value, clean and modern interior” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Koorabup Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Koorabup Motel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Denmark
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Excellent value, clean and modern interior”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

My family recently stayed in the two bedroom apartment for three nights and were very impressed with the level of comfort and value. With modern flat screen television and soft furnishings quite new it was a clean and very comfortable stay.

We will definitely be staying at this motel again next time we are in Denmark as it is excellent value. My parents stay at the motel a couple of times a year and have been urging my husband and I to try to the family apartments and we are very glad we did. We have stayed at several different holiday homes and holiday units in Denmark and all were more expensive, less conveniently situated and some not as well maintained. While we had a full kitchen it was great to be able to walk next door to get a delicious meal at the tavern which is family friendly and made our son welcome.

Dont hesitate to stay here - highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank limlib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    68
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
74
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

Recently took some overseas visitors to use Denmark as a base for a 2day stay in the area and stayed in an apartment at the Koorabup Motel, we checked out Denmark accommodation reviews and chose the motel with fingers crossed as our visitors had had a poor hotel experience in Perth we were pleasantly surprised at the size,cleanliness and cost of our apartment. Thanks Koorabup.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tripper811945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donnybrook, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

Stayed at the Koorabup Motel for 2 nights last week, Jan 9-11, 2013. Was visiting Denmark for the first time with my husband and 2 nieces so we got a 2 bed apartment for the first night and got 2 motel units (the rooms at the back) for the second night as all the 2 bed apartments were booked out the next day (we were supposed to stay in Albany but decided to extend our stay in Denmark.) Both rooms in our opinion are spacious, clean, and really good value for your money. The comments about hearing the noise from the rooms next door is true, but then again we had my husband's teenaged nieces the next room so it was not a problem for us really. The only negative thing we can say is that the beds in the motel units are a bit worn out (too soft if you have a bad back) compared to the 2 bed apartments. Sadly we were unable to try the restaurant next door, the Denmark Tavern as it was fully booked when we were there (we tried to get in for both nights, had to eat elsewhere that is not good, but that is another story.) Beach a few minutes away (Love at first sight - the best beach I have ever seen in my life!) All in all we had a great stay and we are planning to stay here again when we come back in March.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrungeGurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

We did a last minute booking close to Christmas and the Koorabup was one of the few motels available. The price was right ($125 per room per night) and we booked it for two nights. We didn't know what to expect but were very surprised when we stepped into the rooms. Lovely rammed earth walls and high wooded ceilings lent a spacious air to the bedroom. Everything was clean, comfortable and well maintained. The shower was lovely! I was also treated one morning to a quick visit by the local kangaroos romping in the vegetation just a stone's throw from the balcony. A regular at the motel informed me that the kangaroos often come right up to the grassy area in front of the rooms.

Towels, soap and shampoo are provided, and the Tavern next door has great food, so what are you waiting for? Grab a partner or friends, pack a toothbrush and head on down to Denmark!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BookmarkTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

Stayed 5 nights. Clean well designed apartments. Minimalist but thoughtful service. Even have videos for quite Denmark evenings. Next door to Denmark Tavern - fabulous restaurant. The couches are not the most comfy. The bar fridge is limited in its cooling ability. Can't store meat.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gourmandius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, England
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

Stayed 2 nights. Booked only a few days before and so area was a little busy and first few choices of smaller B&B's were already full. Just drove up and found the motel/chalet style units.
Basic SC facilities available.
Bed wasn't too comforable (a little soft) and also the main problem was the noise from the other rooms....although on the face of it the rooms looked to be seperated by stone they seemed to be paper thin with noise being heard between the rooms all night long and early morning when others decide to get up at 5am and hold telephone conversations etc. Other than the noise everything else was fine, rooms were very spacious with high celings, patio area overlooking tree/garden areas.
Small childs play area which would be great with children.
Right on the main route through Denmark but not in the centre, off main street... approx 2 min drive down road to main shops/restaurants and supermarket.
Ate first night at Denmark tavern next door to motel which offered huge portions and good food.
Second night went to the Healthy Buddah which was a great experience with fantastic decor and a friendly atmosphere....service was a little slow and haphazard but have to put that aside as food was great, different choices and a great little restaurant in a fairly sleepy area.
Great beach and cellar doors to be had in a short drive.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AJS2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

Okay I can see from the reviews that folk enjoy staying in the clean, comfortable rooms but I want to tip you off to something else and that's the great food on offer in The Tavern restaurant. Country pubs seem most often to fall into two categories food wise - absolute rubbish or gems. And this is one of the latter category - in spades!. The menu here is mind bogglingly big. It's kind of up slightly up market pub nosh and there's nothing nouvelle cuisine about it. The serves are HUGE - and the food is great. Honest, good quality, well cooked and delicious. The staff are friendly, there's a homely atmosphere( its not posh or beautiful and there's no view) and a lovely big open fire to sit around. And then your meal arrives and you'll realise why everyone raves about this place. Honestly the value for money is really exceptional. It's close to town and easy to find.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BucKOne2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denmark hotels
0.6 mi away
31 on the Terrace
31 on the Terrace
#2 of 17 in Denmark
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
9.4 mi away
Sensational Heights Bed and Breakfast
1.4 mi away
Aiyana Retreat
Aiyana Retreat
#2 of 33 in Denmark
5.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Denmark Waterfront
The Denmark Waterfront
#24 of 33 in Denmark
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
2.4 mi away
Windrose B&B
Windrose B&B
#5 of 17 in Denmark
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
8.8 mi away
William Bay Country Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Koorabup Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Koorabup Motel

Property: The Koorabup Motel
Address: Lot 20 South Coast Highway, Denmark, Western Australia 6333, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Denmark
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Denmark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our accommodation includes motel units with private balconies overlooking a tranquil rural scene, and 1 and 2 bedroom apartments with fully equipped kitchens. Very competitive rates. The Koorabup Motel is situated 1 km out of the Denmark town centre amongst the scenic surrounds of the karri forests with views of bushland from the rooms. The motel is within 5 minutes walking distance to the central shopping centre. Denmark is a popular tourist attraction famous for its natural beauty. The tranquil forests national parks and beaches attract many people each year with many more visiting Denmark for its wineries and galleries The Koorabup Motel is built in rammed earth to harmonise with the peaceful bush surrounds. The rammed earth keeps it cosy in winter and cool in summer. All of the units have space heaters for the cooler seasons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Koorabup Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing