We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Koorabup Motel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Denmark
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Okay I can see from the reviews that folk enjoy staying in the clean, comfortable rooms but I want to tip you off to something else and that's the great food on offer in The Tavern restaurant. Country pubs seem most often to fall into two categories food wise - absolute rubbish or gems. And this is one of the latter category - in spades!. The menu here is mind bogglingly big. It's kind of up slightly up market pub nosh and there's nothing nouvelle cuisine about it. The serves are HUGE - and the food is great. Honest, good quality, well cooked and delicious. The staff are friendly, there's a homely atmosphere( its not posh or beautiful and there's no view) and a lovely big open fire to sit around. And then your meal arrives and you'll realise why everyone raves about this place. Honestly the value for money is really exceptional. It's close to town and easy to find.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BucKOne2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 165 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed at the Koorabup Motel in a motel room for two nights in October 2012. It was very easy to find, being on the main road that goes through Denmark, and was $120 a night for 2 adults.

Our first impression of the room was how super clean it was, which is one if my main issues when staying in motels. The room was spotless, with high wooden ceilings, nice lighting and rammed earth walls that gave it a really homey, comfortable feel. We had free wifi, dvd rentals, tea/coffee and cookies. The TV and DVD player were modern and accessed quite a few free TV channels. We also had a microwave, kettle, mini fridge, ironing board and spare blankets/pillows etc. The ensuite was just as clean as the room, with a hairdryer, soaps/shampoo/cond etc. There was an air conditioner/heater unit on the wall but we didn't have to use it. The bed was nothing special but we slept just fine! The room had a double/queen bed, a single bed and a couch (not sure if it was a sofabed).

The room had a glass sliding door that led out to a wooden balcony overlooking the green bush that backs onto the motel. It was really nice to be able to sit out on the balcony chairs and relax with the birds and trees. From the balcony we could see a small playground area. Although there were occasionally the sounds of people talking next door, it was generally very quiet and we couldn't hear the highway from our room, despite it being so close. Parking was right next to the rooms and there were always free spaces.

The information provided by staff in relation to places to eat and visit was very helpful. We ate at the Healthy Buddha on the first night (just down the street) and the Koorabup Tavern the second (adjacent to the motel). Both were super delicious with great service, although not the cheapest. Just down the street from the motel is the main strip, with a supermarket, atms and some cafes.

The motel was in a great location, between the main town area and the popular touristy sites like Greens Pools, wineries and chocolate lounges. I'd definitely stay here again, and have already recommended it to friends. It was a very pleasant surprise considering the reasonable price. Thanks to the staff for a great stay!!

Room Tip: Unless you really want a full kitchen or 2 rooms, I'd recommend the 1 room motel rooms - they ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DT09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

The rooms are very roomy with good facilities. Even though it's on the main road the rooms are set back from the highway and I didn't hear anything all night. The rammed earth walls give a nice earthy feel. Very pleasant and would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trudy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights recently while on holiday doing the south west loop of WA. We stayed in one of the motel rooms as we wanted the balcony and view of the bush. The room was very clean, comfortable and found it to be quite peaceful, however we did stay in off peak and can't speak for peak times. We love the Rammed Earth walls and it's right next door to the Tavern which put up a good feed. We heard no noise from the Tavern either as this was one of of our concerns when we arrived.
Check in and out was quick and no fuss and we couldn't believe how cheap it was, very very good value.
If I am lucky enough to come back to Denmark, we will definately stay here again. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsK_1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

Lovely clean rooms. Really good hot water pressure (pretty hard to find so always a plus!). Very helpful staff, the checkin time was 2 but once I explained we needed an early checkin time due to appointments they got us in at 11am! Extremely satisfied and as we are getting married in Denmark next March I will gladly recommend this hotel :-)

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claired86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

I stayed 1 night at the Koorabup Motel and found it to be Comfortable, Clean and really well priced.

Being a motel it doesn't have a massive amount on offer, but, the rammed earth walls and the high ceilings in the rooms are fantastic.

There was also a guest laundry and small kids play area.

I had one of the back rooms (room 10) that had a deck which overlooked the bushlands behind the property.

For a night or two it is a good spot to base yourself, and with the tavern next door, which boasts a massive menu (and really tasty) I would have no hesitation telling people to stay here.

Room Tip: Request a room at the back of the property over looking the bushlands.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We stayed in a two bedroom unit for the Festival of Voice over the long weekend 1-4 June 2012. Very pleasant accommodation, very pleasant staff, very pleasant surroundings. Liked it enough to rebook already for next years Festival of Voice in Denmark. Interestingly enough, as I was checking out, I met a woman who was equally impressed. She was also intending to rebook for the 2013.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TweedleDee58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denmark hotels
0.6 mi away
31 on the Terrace
31 on the Terrace
#2 of 17 in Denmark
130 reviews
9.3 mi away
Sensational Heights Bed and Breakfast
2 mi away
Chimes Spa Retreat
Chimes Spa Retreat
#3 of 33 in Denmark
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Gumnuts Bed & Breakfast
Gumnuts Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 17 in Denmark
29 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Denmark Waterfront
The Denmark Waterfront
#25 of 33 in Denmark
66 reviews
1.4 mi away
Aiyana Retreat
Aiyana Retreat
#2 of 33 in Denmark
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Koorabup Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Koorabup Motel

Address: Lot 20 South Coast Highway, Denmark, Western Australia 6333, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Denmark
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Denmark
Price Range: $104 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our accommodation includes motel units with private balconies overlooking a tranquil rural scene, and 1 and 2 bedroom apartments with fully equipped kitchens. Very competitive rates. The Koorabup Motel is situated 1 km out of the Denmark town centre amongst the scenic surrounds of the karri forests with views of bushland from the rooms. The motel is within 5 minutes walking distance to the central shopping centre. Denmark is a popular tourist attraction famous for its natural beauty. The tranquil forests national parks and beaches attract many people each year with many more visiting Denmark for its wineries and galleries The Koorabup Motel is built in rammed earth to harmonise with the peaceful bush surrounds. The rammed earth keeps it cosy in winter and cool in summer. All of the units have space heaters for the cooler seasons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Koorabup Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing