We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice spot in lovely WA”
Review of The Koorabup Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Koorabup Motel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Denmark
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 15, 2012

I stayed 1 night at the Koorabup Motel and found it to be Comfortable, Clean and really well priced.

Being a motel it doesn't have a massive amount on offer, but, the rammed earth walls and the high ceilings in the rooms are fantastic.

There was also a guest laundry and small kids play area.

I had one of the back rooms (room 10) that had a deck which overlooked the bushlands behind the property.

For a night or two it is a good spot to base yourself, and with the tavern next door, which boasts a massive menu (and really tasty) I would have no hesitation telling people to stay here.

Room Tip: Request a room at the back of the property over looking the bushlands.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 163 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2012

We stayed in a two bedroom unit for the Festival of Voice over the long weekend 1-4 June 2012. Very pleasant accommodation, very pleasant staff, very pleasant surroundings. Liked it enough to rebook already for next years Festival of Voice in Denmark. Interestingly enough, as I was checking out, I met a woman who was equally impressed. She was also intending to rebook for the 2013.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TweedleDee58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

I stayed twice 2 nights at the Koorabup and I am delighted.
Excellent value for money if you are on a budget - I had an apartement and it is spacious,simple but well equipped and well maintained and bed is comfortable.
Lots of wildlife around!
I didnt have any issue with the sound of neighbourgs - only hearing the Kangaroos and the birds!
The owner is very helpful and extremely friendly!
I recommend and it is conveniently located.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Malika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

We stayed two nights here and were impressed with the value for money, excelllent size motel rooms, all the facilities, freiendly hosts and breakfast was excellent value. The room was clean and the cleaning staff super nice. Well recommoended.

Room Tip: If staying longer than a night an apartment maybe preferable as has the kitchecn facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jan_evans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

This was fine for our one night, were given a disabled room as we requested a room with internet access. Clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twoatemv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Stayed in motel room. Friendly reception, clean room, comfortable bed & with a small balcony overlooking bush which was lovely. Saw kangaroos & kookaburras. Located close to the town centre. Only negative I guess was the thin walls. You can hear every cough, sneeze & snore from the adjoining rooms plus your neighbour's conversation. So apart from the lack of privacy it was a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tess1375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Great accommodation, very clean and serviced daily. 2 bed apartments had everything we needed and enough space. Close stroll to the tavern where they serve some great meals, big portions, reasonable prices and good tucker. We were concerned initially about some of the comments on thin walls, they aren't thin but yes you can hear the neighbors but not loud enough to effect us in the week we spent there. Great central location and good base to explore the area. We would readily return here again. Very pleasant stay...

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barrettsontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denmark hotels
9.3 mi away
Sensational Heights Bed and Breakfast
0.6 mi away
31 on the Terrace
31 on the Terrace
#2 of 17 in Denmark
127 reviews
2.0 mi away
Chimes Spa Retreat
Chimes Spa Retreat
#3 of 33 in Denmark
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Gumnuts Bed & Breakfast
Gumnuts Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 17 in Denmark
28 reviews
2.4 mi away
Windrose B&B
Windrose B&B
#5 of 17 in Denmark
58 reviews
1.4 mi away
Aiyana Retreat
Aiyana Retreat
#2 of 33 in Denmark
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Koorabup Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Koorabup Motel

Address: Lot 20 South Coast Highway, Denmark, Western Australia 6333, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Denmark
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Denmark
Price Range: $105 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our accommodation includes motel units with private balconies overlooking a tranquil rural scene, and 1 and 2 bedroom apartments with fully equipped kitchens. Very competitive rates. The Koorabup Motel is situated 1 km out of the Denmark town centre amongst the scenic surrounds of the karri forests with views of bushland from the rooms. The motel is within 5 minutes walking distance to the central shopping centre. Denmark is a popular tourist attraction famous for its natural beauty. The tranquil forests national parks and beaches attract many people each year with many more visiting Denmark for its wineries and galleries The Koorabup Motel is built in rammed earth to harmonise with the peaceful bush surrounds. The rammed earth keeps it cosy in winter and cool in summer. All of the units have space heaters for the cooler seasons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Koorabup Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing