We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Great Value and Central”
Review of The Koorabup Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Koorabup Motel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Denmark
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 28, 2012

We stayed two nights here and were impressed with the value for money, excelllent size motel rooms, all the facilities, freiendly hosts and breakfast was excellent value. The room was clean and the cleaning staff super nice. Well recommoended.

Room Tip: If staying longer than a night an apartment maybe preferable as has the kitchecn facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jan_evans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 167 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2012

This was fine for our one night, were given a disabled room as we requested a room with internet access. Clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twoatemv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Stayed in motel room. Friendly reception, clean room, comfortable bed & with a small balcony overlooking bush which was lovely. Saw kangaroos & kookaburras. Located close to the town centre. Only negative I guess was the thin walls. You can hear every cough, sneeze & snore from the adjoining rooms plus your neighbour's conversation. So apart from the lack of privacy it was a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tess1375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Great accommodation, very clean and serviced daily. 2 bed apartments had everything we needed and enough space. Close stroll to the tavern where they serve some great meals, big portions, reasonable prices and good tucker. We were concerned initially about some of the comments on thin walls, they aren't thin but yes you can hear the neighbors but not loud enough to effect us in the week we spent there. Great central location and good base to explore the area. We would readily return here again. Very pleasant stay...

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barrettsontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

We have stayed at this motel a few times now and have always enjoyed our stay. The rooms are lovely,clean and very comfortable with all the mod cons one needs.

It is situated close to all the restaurants and wineries and the staff are very helpful when asking for good places to see.

The only downside to the place would be that you can hear your next door neighbors which can be a little weird but we are always able to manage and have never been annoyed by it.

I recommend the koorabup, a lovely place and we will be back again.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loverofrelaxing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Koorabup offers great value for money and is in a nice spot with the rear rooms all having small balconies looking out over a peaceful grassed area and bush. We have stayed here many times now and I have often seen Kangaroos outside my balcony at first light. It is true that the walls are paper thin and at times it feels like your neighbors are in the room with you, but it's usually manageable. Staff and service is excellent and would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanPerth12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2011

Stayed at the Koorabup Motel whilst attending a work conference in Denmark. A peaceful and relaxing place to stay, everything I needed and friendly staff to top it off.

Room Tip: I had a wonderful room - Room 13 - with a beautiful rural outlook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petasc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denmark hotels
0.6 mi away
31 on the Terrace
31 on the Terrace
#2 of 17 in Denmark
130 reviews
9.3 mi away
Sensational Heights Bed and Breakfast
2 mi away
Chimes Spa Retreat
Chimes Spa Retreat
#3 of 33 in Denmark
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
William Bay Country Cottages
1.4 mi away
Aiyana Retreat
Aiyana Retreat
#2 of 33 in Denmark
286 reviews
1.3 mi away
Denmark Rivermouth Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Koorabup Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Koorabup Motel

Address: Lot 20 South Coast Highway, Denmark, Western Australia 6333, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Denmark
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Denmark
Price Range: $107 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our accommodation includes motel units with private balconies overlooking a tranquil rural scene, and 1 and 2 bedroom apartments with fully equipped kitchens. Very competitive rates. The Koorabup Motel is situated 1 km out of the Denmark town centre amongst the scenic surrounds of the karri forests with views of bushland from the rooms. The motel is within 5 minutes walking distance to the central shopping centre. Denmark is a popular tourist attraction famous for its natural beauty. The tranquil forests national parks and beaches attract many people each year with many more visiting Denmark for its wineries and galleries The Koorabup Motel is built in rammed earth to harmonise with the peaceful bush surrounds. The rammed earth keeps it cosy in winter and cool in summer. All of the units have space heaters for the cooler seasons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Koorabup Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing