We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a wonderful little motel. Honest Friendly Service.”
Review of The Koorabup Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Koorabup Motel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Denmark
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 21, 2011

We stayed here in the March long weekend in a 2 bedroom and absolutely loved it. Despite four other groups checking in at the same time when we arrived - the receptionist stayed calm and friendly. We loved the outlook at the rear over grassy field and trees - felt like country yet you can walk down to the town about 10 minutes stroll away. There is a tidy, clean laundry on site. My daughter left her silver chain and heart under a bed and we were called personally by the motel staff to ask if it was ours. Now that is honesty and service that I have never ever encountered before ever - anywhere. The Motel not only called us at their expense but even paid postage and returned the chain to us.
Thank you Koorabup - we will be back.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank idberichoneday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 165 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2010

We spent 5 days here and couldn't fault the hospitality shown, it was so peaceful although this was the week after main hols finished...the rooms (cabin style) with veranda's overlooking the lawns and woodland ( with the occasional kangaroo) were clean and serviced every day also for 8$ you could order a continental breakfast tray to your room, also the people of Denmark were so friendly....a lovely place for relaxation... 'Thankyou Denmark '

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Staffywanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2010

We stayed for 4 nights, Friday 29th Jan to 2nd Feb 10. Very clean and well serviced. A little noise from the next room but not enough to cause a problem. Well situated and decent sized rooms. Our third visit there so it must be good. Eat at the Tavern next door for a good meal.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lancelot37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2009

Lovely place, fantastic seting, well equipped. We ended up stranded in Denmark after our booked accommodation reception was shut (!) in another place, and were very happy to discover this place. Warm and friendly welcome too. We had a great night's sleep, saw kangaroos across the field in the morning. Heating was good too, eventhough the unit was very large, it was possible to warm it up quickly. There was some TV noise from the unit next door, but nothing major. We were very happy to come across this and are considering coming to the area again soon!
One thing to bear in mind, arriving late and hungry to a place like Denmark is not recommended. After 9pm best rely on your own reserves of food!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meli17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2009

Stayed here just after new year in 2008 and found the rooms were clean and well equipped with access to outdoor barbeque area, little verandas for every room and use of guest laundry. We had a small kitchenette in our room with fridge, microwave, kettle and plates / cutlery. The bed was comfortable and laundry very clean.

The only real negative is that the walls are quite thin and as we were in between a family with young children and a couple who had big rows most nights, it was often very noisy as you can hear every word clearly as if your neighbours are in the same room. Obviously this is not the fault of the motel, but it's not particularly private and we found ourselves whispering most of the time as we felt self conscious that we'd be overheard if we spoke at a normal level. If we had been staying there off peak and had empty rooms either side, it would have been absolutely fine.

In terms of value, the accomodation was reasonably priced but we did move on because of the noise and found a B & B which was much quieter, cost less and included a really good breakfast. Once we checked into the next accomodation and adjusted to the peace and quiet, we realised that we had become quite sleep deprived.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VaughanJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Sabine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2015
Thank Martin30Bern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan K, Manager at The Koorabup Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denmark hotels
0.6 mi away
31 on the Terrace
31 on the Terrace
#2 of 17 in Denmark
130 reviews
9.3 mi away
Sensational Heights Bed and Breakfast
2 mi away
Chimes Spa Retreat
Chimes Spa Retreat
#3 of 33 in Denmark
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Gumnuts Bed & Breakfast
Gumnuts Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 17 in Denmark
29 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Denmark Waterfront
The Denmark Waterfront
#25 of 33 in Denmark
66 reviews
1.4 mi away
Aiyana Retreat
Aiyana Retreat
#2 of 33 in Denmark
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Koorabup Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Koorabup Motel

Address: Lot 20 South Coast Highway, Denmark, Western Australia 6333, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Denmark
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Denmark
Price Range: $104 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our accommodation includes motel units with private balconies overlooking a tranquil rural scene, and 1 and 2 bedroom apartments with fully equipped kitchens. Very competitive rates. The Koorabup Motel is situated 1 km out of the Denmark town centre amongst the scenic surrounds of the karri forests with views of bushland from the rooms. The motel is within 5 minutes walking distance to the central shopping centre. Denmark is a popular tourist attraction famous for its natural beauty. The tranquil forests national parks and beaches attract many people each year with many more visiting Denmark for its wineries and galleries The Koorabup Motel is built in rammed earth to harmonise with the peaceful bush surrounds. The rammed earth keeps it cosy in winter and cool in summer. All of the units have space heaters for the cooler seasons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Koorabup Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing