We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place and service”
Review of Celestine Retreat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Celestine Retreat
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place and service”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We stayed 2 nights in April, 2014. It's a really lovely place. The girls love the garden room so much, they stayed there for 2 hours in afternoon. Every morning we picked some tomato from their veggie garden for breakfast. There's one thing have to say, we left a camera in there and they helped sending it to Perth..... for free.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Xiaonin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
51
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We stayed here over the Valentine's weekend with my visiting in-laws. What a great way to spend a few nights away from the biz of Perth. The views are incredible and you are guaranteed a brilliant nights sleep. Jody and Jeff (managers) are wonderful hosts and made us feel very welcome. Chalets very clean and well maintained. I hope to visit again at some point in the near future. Keep up the good work Jody and Jeff!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Celestine retreat for 3 nights with 2 couples and a 18-month old, who absolutely loved riding his trike on the wraparound veranda :-) the location is stunning, with excellent views over bushlands towards the inlet. Close to Denmark town and beaches!!

The chalets were great, smart layout and everything you need for a relaxing holiday. If we're picky, the bbq could use a light so its more practical to use in the dark, but we really had fun cooking with the torch ;-)

The owners go the extra mile to make you feel welcome, really approachable and the veggie garden is a nice touch.

We enjoyed our stay and would love to stay at Celestine retreat again when we return to Denmark!!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank leftyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 24, 2014

My partner and i stayed at Celestine Retreat over the Valentines day weekend and absolutely loved the experience.
The grounds are stunning, amazing views of the landscape and ocean.
The challets are perfectly appointed, modern and really homely.
Jody & Jeff (Managers) were really friendly and knowelegable. Their passion for creating that perfect home away from home was refreshing.
We will definetly be staying here again.

Room Tip: Each room has a different view and privacy level. We stayed at 'enchant' and were very impr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brett E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We were lucky enough to stay two nights at Celestine Retreat whilst showing overseas visitors Denmark.
The view from our Chalet was breathtaking, looking down over open land, tall trees, inlets and the ocean. One day of our stay we had light rain and the next day sunny which provided different aspects to the view.
One feature was that the cows came to look at us through the fence, our overseas visitors took many pics of them.
The chalet itself was excellent, well fitted out maintained and very clean. It was good to have the BBQ, Spa, Heater and Electric Blankets if required.
The gardens surrounding the property are excellent and a credit to the staff.
The resident management staff are a credit to the property, full of help, local knowledge and any information required.

Room Tip: All rooms would have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank China150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We had such a wonderful and relaxing time. The children loved exploring your magnificent and stunning property, also spotting all the amazing animals. We will definitely be coming back. Thank you for such an amazing holiday

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
166 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Celestine Retreat is an ideal place to stay while discovering the Denmark area.
Sitting at the top of a hill the chalets with great verandahs provide breathtaking views of the nearby inlets and ocean. There's no better way to finish a day in Denmark than with a local bottle of wine and a bbq on the verandah at Celestine.
Our chalet was very comfortable, spotless and nicely furnished. The fully equipped kitchen was great and the spa, heater and electric blankets were great to keep warm in the cooler evenings.
The manager was very helpful and provided great information about what to see, do (and drink) in the region.
We'll definitely recommend Celestine Retreat to our friends and family!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heodeza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Denmark hotels
2.6 mi away
Aiyana Retreat
Aiyana Retreat
#2 of 32 in Denmark
5.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
7.5 mi away
Sensational Heights Bed and Breakfast
7.0 mi away
William Bay Country Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Chimes Spa Retreat
Chimes Spa Retreat
#5 of 32 in Denmark
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
1.1 mi away
Karma Chalets and Karisma Spa
1.8 mi away
The Koorabup Motel
The Koorabup Motel
#1 of 3 in Denmark
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Celestine Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Celestine Retreat

Property: Celestine Retreat
Address: 413 Mount Shadforth Rd, Denmark, Western Australia 6333, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Denmark
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Denmark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Celestine Retreat 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Celestine Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing