We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HUGE!!!!!”

Denmark Tavern Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 39 Restaurants in Denmark
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“HUGE!!!!!”
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

The food is amazing- got the usual reef n beef and it was cooked to perfection. The meals are massive, the service is great and we will always return here. Would only make one suggestion - it's not entirely kid friendly outside perhaps fix the fence and throw some cheap activities out there!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Rebeccaoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    144
    41
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy!!”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Food was delicious and affordable! Got the chicken parami and was massive!! Staff were very friendly. They are new owners we were told so job well done :-)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SallyS1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
98 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Overpriced and slow”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Have eaten at the Tavern quite a few times with locals and always come away regretting it. The food is very overpriced for the standard and the staff are less than helpful. Not good enough.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wanderer039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“fish well cooked”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

new manager slightly smaller meals smaller menu but quality top notch great staff
chef can adjust menus to suit food allergy
only down side needs a bit of noise buffering between tables very noisy when busy

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Numbat22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Quality food”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We had not visited for probably over 10 years, and had difficulty finding the entrance, but once we were inside we were made feel welcome, the menu was extensive, though in parts difficult to follow. The food was delicious, and large serves, and we also enjoyed the self service water. In the warmer weather we would have enjoyed eating al fresco, but enjoyed being inside!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denmark Tavern Restaurant also viewed

 
Denmark, Western Australia
Denmark, Western Australia
 
Denmark, Western Australia
Denmark, Western Australia
 

Been to Denmark Tavern Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing