We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shark Bay Cottages”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Denham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Shark Bay Holiday Cottages
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Denham
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Shark Bay Cottages”
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Having never been to Shark Bay, I am so pleased we chose to stay at the Shark Bay Cottages. It has been perfect for my family. It's clean with very comfortable beds, Cheryl is very friendly and always helpful. The kids can play near the cottage and we are just across the road from the foreshore where they can kick the footy and ride their bikes. We are close to everything here. Couldn't have wished for a better place to stay. Thansk Cheryl and Jim. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PorterFamily_72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie G, Owner at Shark Bay Holiday Cottages, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for the time taken to write such a positive review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Shark Bay Cottages and your day on the Mac Attack Fishing Charter, being able to see the abundant marine life is always a great day. We look forward to welcoming you back to the cottages and another day on the Mac Attack.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    15
    9
    4
    12
See reviews for
28
17
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2012

had an awesome time here. will definitely come back. Cottages old but clean and comfortable. Great bbq area. They run a fishing charter too and we had a ball on the Mac Attack too. Lots of fish and lots of dolphins, turtles, sea snakes, dugongs - all in all had a wicked time.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trent t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geraldton, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 20, 2012

We have recently had a great stay at these cottages, some disturbing reviews from previous owners, but can assure all that the new owners / managers have these great beachside cottages looking very tidy and well maintained. So central, value for money, friendly management, they also have a fishing / eco charter boat which is available, we had the best day out on the water with these guys, and highly recommend staying and experiencing a real sharkbay experience with these guys.

Room Tip: 3 bdrm cottages are great for the family, they sleep 8
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ross L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2012

These are wonderful cottages for the families and couples we went there with friends from the U.K and they loved it very much the cottages are in the town centre and so easy to walk along the fron forshore and service from front office was lovely thankyou for making this trip worth every cent

Room Tip: These cottages are very close just around the corner from the beach front so easy to walk to bakery...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WLhasluck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Fremantle, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2011

We had a nice holiday at Shark Bay Cottages. The rooms were clean and suited our budget. Its on the beach and a classic old fishing cottage were comfortable enough for us. Nice new doona covers were on the beds.

The new owners aways seem to be doing a bit of maintenence on the old cottages

The new owners have a charter boat called "Mac Attack" which was fantastic fun. Richard the skipper is highly skilled and knows how to find fish. I caught and released heaps of pink snapper. My estuary cod was the best fish at 72cm long.

We went on a 3 hour "Marine Eco Tour" and saw heaps of turtles, sharks and dugongs

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank builders-training
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2011

I have been coming to stay every year at the Shark Bay Holiday Cottages for the past 15 years. The kids were little when we started and now they are teenagers. I have fond memories of all the little ones running amok in the large common area in the evening playing 'spotlight' with torches. Don't ask me the rules; I was too busy relaxing on the porch watching the sun go down. The accommodation is spacious and comfortable and highly affordable; especially if you have a big family. The location is perfect. Right opposite the beach, close to shops and a short drive to everywhere else including the boat ramp. You can park your boat right outside the door of your accommodation.

I have read all the previous negative reviews. Get a grip people! Go and stay at the Heritage up the road. This is a resort for people who want to fish and who want to bring their families for a carefree holiday.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fishing_Buddy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2010

Upon arrival at the accommodation, decided to relocate immediately without even unpacking our things! The shower was dirty and had broken tiles. The toilet was stained and gross. The dishes and cupboards were not cleaned properly and totally unhygienic. They were not inviting at all.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JonesFamily73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denham
14.9 mi away
RAC Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort
0.4 mi away
Heritage Resort Shark Bay
0.6 mi away
Oceanside Village
Oceanside Village
#2 of 10 in Denham
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wildsights Villas
Wildsights Villas
#3 of 4 in Denham
40 reviews
0.5 mi away
On the Deck at Shark Bay
0.5 mi away
Tradewinds Seafront Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shark Bay Holiday Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shark Bay Holiday Cottages

Property: Shark Bay Holiday Cottages
Address: 3 - 13 Knight Tce, Denham, Western Australia 6537, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Denham
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Denham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every cottage and unit has spectacular ocean views over Shark Bay World Heritage waters.Shark Bay Cottages are in Denham,Shark Bay just near Monkey Mia. We offer comfortable self contained beachfront holiday cottages for the holiday of a lifetime! If you like a balmy tropical climate with crystal clear ocean waters, then this is the place for you.Fishing enthusiasts love it here because it's one of our specialties. We have the Mac Attack Fishing Charter and the Blue Lagoon Pearl Boat available for charters and tours.We look forward to welcoming you to Shark Bay Cottages. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing