We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Informed staff”

Ocean Park Aquarium
Ranked #1 of 23 things to do in Denham
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Watch the raw fury of sharks feeding from the safety of our observation decks by joining a guided tour of the park with a marine scientist, or relax with never ending ocean views at Ocean Park Cafe. We are famous for our fine quality coffee, delicious cake and fresh seafood meals!
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Informed staff”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Liked everything apart from the tiger shark being shy and not making an appearance.
Didn't try the food or drinks but the setting was fantastic for a meal.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ashreign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    312
    135
    18
    5
    7
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We loved this - everything about it was wonderful. The restaurant had beautiful views and great food, and the tour was interesting, informative and full of cool sea creatures. There is so much more than just shark feeding.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Definitey worth a visit for both adults & kids!”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Ocean Park Aquarium is smaller than the more commercialised aquariums, but is still worth the visit. An entertaining marine biologist took us on a guided tour around the park and provided very interesting information on all the species. The kids and us adults learnt quite a lot of information, so it's not just a place to see but a place to learn too. Don't expect an 'underwater world' experience though as it is more of an organice place and they even try to rehabilitate the turtles that wash up on the shore with diseases. And the biggest surprise of all, was the cafe/restaurant!!! I would say this is the best place to eat in Denham. Gourmet food at reasonable prices and with great views. We had the beef carpaccio with truffle oil (yum!) and the chicken and mango salad. So even if you're not that interested in the fish/sharks/turtles, come out for the food or at least a drink & to soak up the views!!!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mellie_VdB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
329 reviews
92 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Very informative attraction”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

There is great food at the cafe with an awesome view of Shark Bay.

Take the tour of this small facility but very informative.

Being into sharks I'm probably biased but there other fish, turtles etc to see and they are doing a great job of conservation.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Kids loved it!”
Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

The first rule of the holidays - if the kids are having a good time, the parents will too. It was only minutes before my shy 10 year old was piping up with questions as we walked around the exhibits. There was plenty to see, although the real focus was on understanding each of the exhibits in detail, rather than having a huge number of things to see. Kids were entertained and learned a lot. Well worth doing, and now my daughter wants a turtle...

Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean Park Aquarium also viewed

Denham, Western Australia
 
Denham, Western Australia
 

Been to Ocean Park Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing