We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't bother”

Shark Bay Caravan Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Denham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Shark Bay Caravan Park
Ranked #9 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Denham
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Don't bother”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed in an on suite cabin for one night and thoroughly regretted our decision to stay here. Over priced dirty cabins. Very run down. Shower in our on suite bathroom trickled out to the point you weren't even sure if you would've able to shower. Would not recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Suzanne344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    17
    11
    13
    16
See reviews for
18
28
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Very old, needs repairs desperatly. Showers and Hot water was terrible. All sheets smelled Musty and damp. Overall good price but very dissapointed with the cabin accomodation!!! Almost felt third world.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank drewkatfrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Denham hotels

Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I stayed here on two occasions; passing through on the way to Coral Bay and on the way back.

On the way up I stayed in a cabin with on suite. The 'cabin' was old and dirty. The shower shot out three streams of water in different directions and was filthy. The kitchen was old and horrible. The beds were disgusting. I recommend if you stay in them to take your own bedding.

On the way back I camped. I was introduced to cockroaches and old, tired facilities in the camp. The BBQ's were not cleaned and the lights in the bathroom did not work.

Room Tip: Do not choose the cabins
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Chrisbell084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
77 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We chose this caravan park based on cost. True, it is rather spartan with hard white grounds, broken only by the corrugated iron partitioning of sites and the few trees. But the sites are very flat, the amenities clean. When we checked out the other caravan parks in town (from the road), it seemed that none of them offered sites as accessible.We ended up staying three nights because of stormy weather and were happy with our choice for a powered caravan site.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bronwyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret River, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We were on a road trip with seven people (backpackers), two cars and two tents. When we checked in we were given a double bay so we could all fit in together. The staff were lovely and helpful and didn't mind when we decided at the last minute to stay another night. Compared to a lot of the places we have stayed the level of customer service was amazing!
The kitchen and toilets are basic but clean and it was a luxury to have a pool!
We really enjoyed staying here and would recommend it to anyone looking for a bit of luxury on a back packer road trip!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank asgreen90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

This facility provided us with an uninsulated box when it was 43 degrees outside and there was no air conditioning on the fridge was off and it was 45 degrees inside .... And they wondered why we wanted to leave, the cabins were old grotty and grubby there wasn't a shade tree to be seen despite their advertising .... As I said dont bother there is better accommodation available at almost the same price .... And we had to fight to get half of our money back ... A disgrace ....

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed here for four nights, in ensuite cabin 6. The cabin was clean but dated, everything seemed to work. Two A/C units to cool the place worked fine. Nice quiet park a few minutes walk from shops and pubs. We liked it. Nobody annoyed us, and we hopefully annoyed nobody. Beautiful pool...only one in Denham in a van park apparently. The road base in the park is crushed seashell and lime based which didn't bother us one bit, but for the discerning caravanner could be a bit of a pain. We stayed here 12 years ago, same park same cabin. Nothing much has changed in the park, or the whole area as far as we could remember. And sometimes...that's a good thing.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Will K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denham
14.5 mi away
RAC Monkey Mia Dolphin Resort
0.5 mi away
Oceanside Village
Oceanside Village
#2 of 10 in Denham
266 reviews
0.3 mi away
Heritage Resort Shark Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tradewinds Seafront Apartments
0.3 mi away
Wildsights Villas
Wildsights Villas
#3 of 4 in Denham
34 reviews
0.7 mi away
On the Deck at Shark Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shark Bay Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shark Bay Caravan Park

Property: Shark Bay Caravan Park
Address: 6 Spaven Way, Denham, Western Australia 6537, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Denham
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Denham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing