We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Much better than expected.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hospitality Inn Carnarvon
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Carnarvon
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
80 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Much better than expected.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed 1 night on our way to Exmouth. It is a nice, comfortable and clean motel.
Our room and its bathroom were freshly refurbished and surprisingly the room was of good size.
Being WA so expensive, the price we paid was very reasonable including free wi-fi. It was a good deal and choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IndyES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    122
    83
    12
    3
See reviews for
45
142
18
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kallangur Qld
Level Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed two nights at this motel on our two month holiday. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean although a bit outdated and the bed was comfortable. Not within walking distance to town but town is only a few minutes drive away. Had a deluxe King Room which I was told was all that was available and the motel had washing facilities which were easy to access and use. We enjoyed our stay in Carnarvon and the motel certainly didn't deter from this. We did have to lodge a complaint with reception about a dog that bailed us up outside the motel on one of our walks. This was actioned straight away and within 24hours we had heard from the local ranger. Somewhere you could stay again but hope they remodel soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familyideals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

I stayed here for one night heading back to Perth from Port Hedland.
The only room left was a deluxe king. Great room with big comfy bed, tea and coffee facilities, reverse cycle aircon, separate bathroom. Includes a desk area.

Park right at the front of the room. flat screen Tv with foxtel.
Looked to have a nice restaurant but I didn't try the food. There is room service as well.

Its right next to the water in a good location. Staff were friendly and welcoming on arrival.

I would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: The deluxe King was grand !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigBronco351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed for one night in Carnarvon and chose this hotel after looking up previous reviews. The reception staff were friendly and efficient and check-in took only a matter of minutes. The room was very comfortable - great bed, nice hot shower, free wifi. The location is quiet - by the water and backs onto the yacht club. The location will be more accessible to town once the boardwalk/promenade along the water's edge is completed. The cooked breakfast was great and also included continental selections. It looks like any other hotel/motel when you drive in, but as they say, don't judge a book by it's cover - we were very impressed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emwarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menai, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for for about 16 days on business. The rooms were clean, the beds were very comfy, within that time the staff forgot to leave tea and coffee and also didn't clean our cups and glasses for only 2 nights, so I guess that is a pretty good average. Within that time we used the restuarant 3 times and on all occasions was very slow service. One night we had to wait about 70 minutes for our meal. The meals are average and very expensive for what you receive. There is a hotel down the road which we went to quite a lot and would be the best feed in town, although still expensive. Everything in Carnarvon is expensive. The town would be a 15 minute walk away from the motel. And there is a park right next door, and the river also. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The Internet is very slow at times and on 3 occasions I could not connect at all. There is a free washing maching and drier, which is very rare in motels. The area is also very quiet. With staying there for so long I would say this motel would probably be your best bet in the area, from what we have heard, speaking to the locals.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Cgt001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
228 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

The hotel is situated along the water, but not in central Carnarvon itself, meaning that it's quiet and safe. It is a motel more than a hotel; you park right in front of your room, which is handy (no need to carry your luggage up a flight of stairs).
The room was very clean and fresh, although you can see that the building isn't recent.
We had a 3 people room (one queen and a single) which was ample for our overnight stay. Beds were on the firm side but comfortable. Would have been nice if the single bed had a bedside lamp on its own. The bathroom is totally adequate.
We didn't go to their restaurant as we were told it was rather pricey (we went to the Gascoyne Hotel instead, really good).
Cooked Breakfast is expensive, continental breakie is average.
Excellent for an overnight stay, not so sure for long term though.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcme41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Rooms are fine enough space, bed gave a good nights sleep. Curtains were a little difficult to operate and my room could have done with extra downlight or two. The aircon unit is a bit noisy its like being on a plane. Front desk were really helpful on two occasions - great attitude. Shower and water is piping hot. TV reception very good with the usual foxtel. Free internet connection a bit slow though then everything in Carnarvon is slow. Must mention the free washing machine and dryer,
Its definitely not a place to eat the wait for food was way to long over an hour and no communication in that time to say there would be a delay. After waiting an hour the food was a little disappointing a friend had a caesar salad missing egg yolks, anchovies and croutons which had to be sent back. Convenience or gourmet this place was neither, its prices were gourmet though, as a hotel it is severely let down by a very poor restaurant. The Carnarvon pub up the road is in walking distance the food is better not great however service is way way ahead.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carnarvon hotels
0.8 mi away
Carnarvon Motel
Carnarvon Motel
#1 of 3 in Carnarvon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
1.0 mi away
Coral Coast Tourist Park
Coral Coast Tourist Park
#2 of 17 in Carnarvon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
3.2 mi away
Wintersun Caravan & Tourist Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
BIG4 Plantation Caravan Park
BIG4 Plantation Caravan Park
#16 of 17 in Carnarvon
3.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
2.4 mi away
Outback Oasis
Outback Oasis
#5 of 17 in Carnarvon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
3.6 mi away
Capricorn Holiday Park
Capricorn Holiday Park
#3 of 17 in Carnarvon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hospitality Inn Carnarvon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hospitality Inn Carnarvon

Property: BEST WESTERN Hospitality Inn Carnarvon
Address: 6 West St, Carnarvon, Western Australia 6701, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Carnarvon
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Carnarvon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Hospitality Inn Carnarvon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Carnarvon - a great place to base yourself whilst exploring the Ningaloo Reef and the Gascoyne Murchison Outback Pathway. The Best Western Hospitality Inn Carnarvon offers spacious, affordable and well appointed motel rooms in a tranquil garden setting on the banks of the Gascoyne River. With the quality assurance guarantee of being a member of Best Western - The World's Biggest Hotel Family, you can rest assured that our standards are second to none and we will offer you a personalised service to make sure your stay is as enjoyable as possible. We offer comfort and country hospitality. After a delicious breakfast with us, you may care to choose a relaxing day - take a day out at the Banana Plantation, relax by our swimming pool, have a coffee, or just enjoy a casual meal in our attractive alfresco garden dining area. Or you may wish to explore the local sights of Carnarvon and surrounds. Reminisce on the day's adventure and dine in with us at 'Sails', our fully licensed, a La carte restaurant, offering high quality food at affordable prices. There's something for every palate as well as a special children's menu for children 12 years and under. Whatever you choose, it's all made easy by our friendly, efficient staff at the Best Western Hospitality Inn Carnarvon. They are always on hand and happy to help you with information on tours, facilities available and any questions you may have to make your stay with us enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hospitality Inn Carnarvon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Carnarvon
Carnarvon Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing