We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
BIG4 Plantation Caravan Park
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Gateway Motel(Carnarvon)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Carnarvon Motel(Carnarvon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveler rating
20
37
16
10
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
37
16
10
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaravan parkfresh vegiessuited our needscampers kitchenovernight stoppool areawe've stayedlong drivetown centreclean amenitiesgrasssitesdogratesensuite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 104 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We update our site booking to a cabin. Very, very expensive but we couldn't face putting up the tent in the dark. They updated us but also kept the powered site, so in effect we paid $220 for a poor quality cabin. There was no way they would refund the site and the woman basically accused me of lying. Why would 2 people want a cabin and a site? She had plenty of answers - all rubbish. Big4 are supposed to be special. This was special - especially upsetting. We will not be renewing our Big4 membership after this fiasco. The park was small and jam-packed due to school holidays. Not attractive.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alexis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BIG4PCP, Manager at BIG4 Plantation Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Dear Alexis S
We have investigated your complaint very thoroughly. It appears our receptionist was not aware that the online non refundable, non transferable booking and a separate cabin phone booking were not both required. We often have sites and cabins booked for large family groups, so no alarm bells rang. Unfortunately you were a late arrival and left before reception was open at 8am, hence why we left your keys in the key box for you.
Naturally had we been aware we would have tranferred your site booking over to the cabin - this is standard proceedure and has been done on numerous occassions.
As as gesture of good will - we will happily give you a powered site credit - valid until 31/12/13.
Travel safe and thank you for letting us know of your concerns.
Kind regards
Reception Staff at BIG4 Plantation caravan Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

On a recent drive from Perth to Port Hedland I stayed in what was advertised as a 2 bedroom unit/chalet. Whilst cheap and clean and providing the desired rest it was extremely small. What it was in reality was a 1 bedroom with a set of bunk beds added in. The room was so small the bunk beds even partially blocked access to the bathroom/shower.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozlink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Lovely clean accommodation
Friendly staff
I would recommend this place to anyone!
Pool area was lovely and clean as well as the accommodation. Children's play area was great too with a bouncy castle
Carnarvon is a quiet town with not too much to do but good for a travel stop off if you needed one

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katiesparkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BIG4PCP, Owner at BIG4 Plantation Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Thank you for your beautiful review - we are thrilled you enjoyed our park and wish you all the very best for the rest of your travels - it certainly was a pleasure having you.
very kind regards
Matt and Alex @ BIG4 Plantation Caravan Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed for only one night in our rented campervan.
Quick check-in and given a choice of pitches. A$31.50 (£20.47). Chose # 48, under a tree and next to the clothes lines (ie an open space).
Lots of galahs in trees (beautiful but noisy!), and I saw one green lorikeet. White cockatoos (Corellas) about in the morning.

NB: Fuel very expensive in this part of WA.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank eleanola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Recently stayed here twice and both occasions stayed in cabins at rear of park - friendly staff very welcoming and helpful,cabins old but clean and have all amenities required. Good Airconditioning and comfortable bed - great to be able to park alongside cabin also. Great value and will definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geminijodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews