We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop over again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wintersun Caravan & Tourist Park
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
125 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great stop over again”
Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in the OTC cabin, found it better than the cabins at the very front. Seemed a Better lay out for our family 2 adults 2 kids. 2nd room had a bunk bed which was okay for us. Rooms are clean, pool etc closer. Looks like one of the best if not the best in town.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nomadsby4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    99
    11
    3
    7
See reviews for
114
210
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We stayed on a powered caravan site originally for 3 nights but stayed an extra night. They were lovely in the office. When we arrived we were shown a site to see if it would accomodate our long caravan.
It was very close to the amenities block which were always clean.
There was an IGA 1 km away.
In the morning it was always quiet.We could only hear birds singing!
We will definitely stay again if we are back up this way.
Robyn & Chris Perth

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Svircas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

I stayed on a powered site for a week. The park is clean and spacious and the amenities are spotless. The Managers and Staff are very friendly and helpful. There is a great camp kitchen / recreation area right near the pool.
I would highly recommend this park.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PedalPolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We stayed in a two bedroom cabin on the way to Exmouth. The cabin was not huge but very clean and the staff were helpful. This park is dog friendly and has some organized activities. It was great value at less than $180 per night in peak season school holidays. This is great considering we spent well over $300 for a holiday unit in Exmouth and hotel in Denham.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SylviaD9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed in a one bedroom cabin during a trip in north-west Western Australia. The cabin had everything we could possibly need, very clean, and great hot showers after a long drive. The staff were extremely friendly, and provided some great tips on places to eat in Carnarvon. So impressed that we have booked in again for the return trip. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Book early, especially in winter, and school holidays!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kcpac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Love this spacious, friendly caravan park. Staff is super helpful and sites are spacious and well laid out. This is our second stay and won't be the last.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AngiefromPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

We stayed in a powered caravan site for a week, and thoroughly enjoyed it. The sites were generous in size, the toilet block was immaculate, and the staff very friendly and helpful.
Our dog particularly appreciated a bit of nice green grass for a change too.
The park is close to the satellite tracking station, and the food trail. Morells and Bumbaks for fresh fruit and veg are recommended.
Internet/phone signal was 4 bars (3G), but download speed was slow.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bailey1270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carnarvon hotels
3.2 mi away
Best Western Hospitality Inn Carnarvon
2.9 mi away
Carnarvon Motel
Carnarvon Motel
#1 of 3 in Carnarvon
139 reviews
2.4 mi away
Coral Coast Tourist Park
Coral Coast Tourist Park
#2 of 17 in Carnarvon
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BIG4 Plantation Caravan Park
BIG4 Plantation Caravan Park
#15 of 17 in Carnarvon
93 reviews
0.4 mi away
Capricorn Holiday Park
Capricorn Holiday Park
#3 of 17 in Carnarvon
103 reviews
0.9 mi away
Outback Oasis
Outback Oasis
#5 of 17 in Carnarvon
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wintersun Caravan & Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wintersun Caravan & Tourist Park

Property: Wintersun Caravan & Tourist Park
Address: 546 Robinson St, Carnarvon, Western Australia 6701, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Carnarvon
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Carnarvon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Wintersun Caravan & Tourist Park 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wintersun Caravan and Tourist Park is consistently ranked #1 on TripAdvisor for accommodation in Carnarvon, be it corporate, pet friendly, family accommodation or camping. Exceptional customer service and spotless modern facilities guarantee a great holiday experience. With spacious caravan and camping sites, modern self-contained cabins and chalet accommodation, Wintersun is more than just a place to stay - it's a relaxing haven and a perfect base for exploring the region's famous natural attractions. All travellers, families and pets are warmly welcomed. Visitors to Wintersun enjoy a range of unique in-park activities including park meal nights, pancake breakfasts, movies on the big screen, tag-along tours, fundraising concerts and morning teas. Facilities include a swimming pool, bowling green, communal campers' kitchen, recreation room, new playground, off-leash dog exercise area and the finest park and cabin accommodation. There is also free WIFI and modern laundry amenities. We are proud of our reputation as the finest caravan and accommodation park in the Coral Coast region, offering travelers an affordable and enjoyable alternative to hotels and motels. Pet fees and conditions apply. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and PitchUp so you can book your Wintersun Caravan & Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing