We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rickaty on Blackwood
Ranked #4 of 10 Bridgetown B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 30, 2012

When looking for a place to stay between Christmas and New Year the only place that had four nights in a row available was Rickaty, and what a happy event that turned out to be. In future if they have rooms available that will be my place of choice. The amenities are top notch with comfortable beds, sparkling bathrooms and great shower. Topped off by the warmth and friendliness of Kate and Rick and the great breakfasts. The views from the rooms are lovely a peaceful and a great place to have a few wines and look over the river. Just lovely

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fireflyperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 34 of 34 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2012

We have stayed at many places throughout Australia and Europe and Rickaty on Blackwood, on the banks of the Blackwood River, has so much to offer.

Kate and Rick have produced the perfect stopover or central hub for visits to all the Southwest.

The rooms are lovely with very comfortable beds and our room had a private balcony overlooking the Blackwood River.

Being only 1-2 km to the main part of Bridgetown makes this an ideal place to stay. ,

Without hesitation we recommend " Rickaty on Blackwood". Last but not least, its worth staying for just the best BREAKFAST ever".

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

It may have been bitterly cold but the warmth of hosts Kate and Rick was a highlight of our mid-winter trip in Bridgetown. Only minutes from the town centre and a stone's throw from the Blackwood River is one of the better B & B's I have ever stayed at. It is an ideal place to getaway from the hustle and bustle of Perth and spend a romantic few days with your partner. It is also a great place to spend as a family. Our 7 & 10 year old daughters shared the second guest room and simply loved their time at Rickaty - be it walking along the banks of the Blackwood, feeding the lambs or being chased by the cantankerous geese that claim Rickaty as their own. The rooms are modern, well appointed and very comfortable. But be warned, the hearty breakfasts are guaranteed to ruin any diet! Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IanfromWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

A friend suggested we visit Bridgetown and stay a night at Rickaty On Blackwood. We didn’t! We stayed two nights. What a great B&B. You can sit and sip on your private veranda overlooking the Blackwood River and listen to the quietness of the bush. The hosts, Kate and Rick are ‘true blue’ friendly Aussies but be warned, after Rickaty’s Big Breakfast you won’t need lunch. The accommodation is ‘spot on’ clean, comfortable plus beautiful surrounds. We will be back (very soon).

Room Tip: Both rooms have the same beautiful view of the Blackwood River.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MAJ70_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

I highly recommend Rickaty on Blackwood for a peaceful, relaxing breakaway in Bridgetown. The B&B is very comfortable and private. Kate and Rick are warm, friendly hosts who made us feel extremely welcome. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our break there and will definitely visit again in the near future.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaun255103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Rickaty on Blackwood is a fantastic escape from the hustle and bustle of Perth and the daily grind. The view and walks along the Blackwood river at the bottom of the property are picturesque and breathtaking. The stars at night are bright and clear away from the light pollution of the city. Rick and Kate Koch are warm and generous hosts who make a delicious breakfast with fresh, healthy local produce. My family and Iwill definitely be coming back for future breaks and holidays.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KochGroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgetown
0.6 mi away
Ford House
Ford House
#2 of 10 in Bridgetown
148 reviews
0.9 mi away
Nelsons of Bridgetown
Nelsons of Bridgetown
#1 of 2 in Bridgetown
128 reviews
2.4 mi away
Shambhala Guest House - Hill Top Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Bridgetown Valley Lodge
Bridgetown Valley Lodge
#1 of 10 in Bridgetown
74 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tweed Valley Lodge
Tweed Valley Lodge
#6 of 9 in Bridgetown
71 reviews
15.3 mi away
Balingup Heights Hilltop Forest Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rickaty on Blackwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rickaty on Blackwood

Address: Lot 5 Brockman Highway, Bridgetown, Western Australia 6255, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Bridgetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Bridgetown
Price Range: $115 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the banks of the Blackwood River, Rickaty on Blackwood features two purpose built bed and breakfast accommodation queen size rooms, complete with own private ensuite and balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Rickaty on Blackwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rickaty On Blackwood Bridgetown, Australia - Western Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing