We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bridgetown
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
KalyaaNa Spa & Wellness Retreat
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Memorable”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I took my daughter to Kalyaana for a birthday long weekend mother n daughter bonding time and I can honestly say that it was a very memorable time for us both. Karen and Vince are excellent hosts and make you feel like family. The meals, accommodation, location were perfect. Anyone would enjoy staying there and especially enjoy Karen's home made healthy meals! I'm hooked on her antioxidant juice drink. Very professional and personal service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RRiggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen T, Owner at KalyaaNa Spa & Wellness Retreat, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Vince and I are so glad that your stay at KalyaaNa for your shared mother-daughter bonding birthday surprise was so 'memorable'. We are grateful that you felt like 'family' and that you felt the location, accommodation and food were 'perfect'. We pride ourselves on our healthy, nutritious menu and our profesional first class level of service, so feedback on our ammenities and the reteat such as this is very helpful. We appreciate you 'are hooked on our 'antioxidant juice' - we are too. Nothing quite like fresh juice, juiced from fresh produce to get you going in the morning. It just screams 'wellness'. Thanks once again for the valuable feedback. Kind regards Karen & Vince
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
21
54
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I recently stayed at Kalyaana retreat and would recommend it to anyone wanting to get back in touch with yourself or simply relax!
Karen and Vince were so welcoming although I was on my own and really give 100% effort while you are there. Although I was there for a short amount of time, I got so much out of it that I brought back to my hectic life!

get amongst it!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gemz88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen T, Owner at KalyaaNa Spa & Wellness Retreat, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thankyou Gemz88 for your feedback regarding our recent retreat visit to KalyaaNa. We are so grateful for your kind words and that you 'got so much out more' out of your stay than you ever anticipated. Vince and I pride ourselves on providing a level of first class service that exceeds our guests expectations. We are priveleged that you were able to take some KalyaaNa back to your hetic life. We look forward to your return and sharing more stories and your journey. Kind regards Karen & Vince
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Amazing place!
So peaceful and beautiful. Food was amazing, the rooms are perfect and the bed was the most comfortable one I have ever slept in. Add in the services available and the friendly and welcoming manner of everyone there - I wish I could rate Kalyaana 6 stars out of 5.
Definitely worth visiting, many, many times.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen T, Owner at KalyaaNa Spa & Wellness Retreat, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you ElleH for the wonderful feedback. We are so apprecative of your kind words. Vince and I are so very happy that you thought KalyaaNa was so beatuiful and peaceful. We are so thankful that you would rate us 6 out of 5 stars! That is credit for all our hard work. We are also very happy that you felt the service, food and ammenities were of such a high standard. We pride ourselves in providing the highest possible service and first calss level of care to all our guests. We look forward to providing you 'the best nights sleep ever' again. Kind regards Karen & Vince
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

My husband and I visited Kalyaana for the second time and thinking it couldn't get any better than the last stay we were wrong. The experience this time was even better than our last. Karen & Vince are just amazing, they welcomed us into their home with such an incredible warmth and catering to my dietary needs, I am a coeliac, was no problem for them. I enjoyed being able to eat without having to worry. The rooms now have TV with foxtel they have added some beautiful animals and lots of fruit trees. Simply stunning location. We can't wait until we go back for a third visit. Karen & Vince you are the best! Thanks.

Room Tip: Both rooms are beautiful, we have now stayed in both.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen T, Owner at KalyaaNa Spa & Wellness Retreat, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Hello RoseM, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Vince and I are so glad that you and your husband enjoyed your second stay at KalyaaNa. We are always looking for ways to improve our business and the service we provide for our valued guests. We are continually making inmprovements to our establishment to make the guest experience a memorable one, so your feedback is valued highly. We are really happy that you enjoyed feeding the animals and planting trees with us. The pomegrante we named Denise is doing great, as is the almond tree. It now has wonderful flower blossoms on it. As for catering to your deitary needs it is always a pleasure to accommodate guests with such requests as Vince and I are always learning new and exciting recipes ourselves. A wonderful chance to learn. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Karen & Vince
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravensthorpe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 14, 2013

To have a 5 night stay tailored to my requirements was fantastic and certainly achieved the results that I wanted to obtain. The room that I stayed in was beautiful and provided everything that was needed and more. To have food cooked to order encompassing my food intolerances was just wonderful as was the company and conversation of Karen & Vince. The nutrition, counselling and wellness sessions were so beneficial - I arrived worn out,agitated and angry with life but left relaxed, refreshed and with a new outlook on which to focus my life. There was plenty of free time to do your own thing without any pressure. I can truly reccommend a stay at KalyaaNa. Thank you Karen and Vince

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen T, Owner at KalyaaNa Spa & Wellness Retreat, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Jan F, Vince and I are glad that you felt your customized retreat met your expectations. We are deighted that your suite provided everything you needed and more. We are always up for the challenge of creating dishes to suit food intolerances and we are glad we met your requirements during your stay. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your treatments and that you felt you got so much out out of them and left feeling relaxed, rejenvenated and with a new focus on life. Thankyou for your kind words and recommendation. Kind regards Karen, Vince & Co.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I read the great reviews on KalyaaNa and booked the off the shelf package for KalyaaNa Ultimate Experience as a birthday surprise for my wife. We have just got back and what a wonderful and relaxing weekend we both had. The hosts Karen and Vince were great company and they could not do enough for us making us feel very comfortable and relaxed from the very start. Karen has a wealth of experience, multi-skilled and very easy to talk to, in the end I got so much more out of the weekend than I ever really expected; this turned out to be much more than just a relaxing weekend. Everything played it's part in a memorable weekend, the yoga, the massage, the food, the picnic along the Blackwood River, feeding the Alpaca, the ride in the Mustang but above all the great conversation. Than you both Karen and Vince. We will see you again :-)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barrettsontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen T, Owner at KalyaaNa Spa & Wellness Retreat, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Barrettsontour, Vince and I are delighted that and your wife enjoyed the KalyaaNa Ultimate Experience as her birthday suprise. We are truly inspired that you felt you got so much more than you expected from your visit. It was a real pleasure getting to know you both on such a deeper level. The laughs and conversation were memorable for us too. We are so happy that you enjoyed the yoga, massages, food and the picnic along the Blackwood River. And of course who could forget the drive in the Mustang and the feeding of Elle, Shaun and Lamb. We loook forward to seeing the rooster video. lol. Remember to switch off the phone, email and IPad once in a while - and enjoy your zen time. Kindest Regards Karen, Vince, Hop-a-long, Googbler and the random extras.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

KalyaaNa could not have been better. The location and facilities were gorgeous, but it was the kindness and consideration of the owners, Karen and Vince, that made the stay so special. After only three days, I felt recharged and renewed.

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen T, Owner at KalyaaNa Spa & Wellness Retreat, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear SarahC, How wonderful to be described as 'serene bliss'. Vince and I are simply delighted that you felt our location, facilities, kindness and consideration were so special. We pride ourselves in providing guests memorable experiences and aim to exceed your expectations with our personalized service and care. We are both truly happy that you were able to leave charged and renewed. Kind regards karen, Vince, Spirit and Co.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgetown
3.6 mi away
Shambhala Guest House - Hill Top Retreat
13.6 mi away
Balingup Heights Hilltop Forest Cottages
1.8 mi away
Ford House
Ford House
#2 of 9 in Bridgetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Balingup Jalbrook Cottages
2.0 mi away
Bridgetown Valley Lodge
Bridgetown Valley Lodge
#1 of 9 in Bridgetown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
1.8 mi away
Rickaty on Blackwood
Rickaty on Blackwood
#3 of 9 in Bridgetown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KalyaaNa Spa & Wellness Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KalyaaNa Spa & Wellness Retreat

Property: KalyaaNa Spa & Wellness Retreat
Address: 1 Maslin St, Bridgetown, Western Australia 6255, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Bridgetown
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Bridgetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to KalyaaNa Spa & Wellness Retreat - Bridgetown, Western Australia's premier multi award winning 4.5 star eco certified spa and wellness retreat. Our philosophy is to provide a holistic balanced approach to health, fitness and wellness. Customized Retreats - Wellness Retreats - Health Retreats - Cleanse & Detox Retreats - Eco-Adventure Fitness Retreats - Workplace Wellness & Leadership Training - Workshops & Events and KalyaaNa Day Spa. KalyaaNa Spa & Wellness Retreat is for those interested in a holiday experience that combines health, fitness and wellness with delicious cuisine, luxurious home comforts and rejuvenating spa treatments all in one. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
KalyaaNa Spa & Wellness Retreat Bridgetown, Australia - Western Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing