We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless”
Review of Bridgetown Hotel

Bridgetown Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bridgetown
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bridgetown Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bridgetown
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Faultless”
Reviewed December 7, 2011

Lovely hotel with nice, modern rooms. Been beautifully updated inside without losing its exterior charm. Wonderful restaurant - absolutely delicious food - and lovely staff. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scotgal145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    14
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
8
19
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2011

This old but perfectly located hotel has a major asset in its well-trained friendly and professional staff who provide better service than most five star international hotels. Our rooms were somewhat different to the internet photos, they were various shades of brown and a little dull and uninspired but were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was really good. It's honest accommodation and food and has outstanding staff who clearly want you to enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snowfielder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2011

I love Bridgetown, and this hotel right in the middle of town is just perfect. The hotel is circa 1920's and has been beautifully renovated. The rooms are stylish and comfortable, with the most comfy beds in the world! The bathroom is spacious with a spa, everything was clean and tidy. The rooms are all upstairs with a private guest balcony overlooking the town. Then right downstairs is the restaurant and bar, where we had a lovely meal. Weekday breakfast is just continental and self serve, but it is all you need. Nespresso coffee machine and a large selection of breads to toast, cereal, juice and fruit was very well presented in a guest dining room. Highly reccommended for a stay in Bridgetown.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jess747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
75 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2008

Picture this....middle of Western Oz, empty roads and fantastic countryside. You've ben driving and stopping off all day and not only are you feeling a little weary you are desperate for a ice cold beer or glass of chardonnay!

So, out comes the Loney Planet Guide, which established we were about 30 mins from a small town called Bridgetown. As it was a special Birthday, we decided to treat to ourselves to a stay in a hotel, after being in a campervan for several nights! So, due to the book's review of the hotel's decent restaurant and bar the hotel room was booked at the Bridgetown Hotel.

So, imagine our surpise when we were taken to our bedroom. The room was contemporary, with beautiful white cotton bedlinen and tasteful decor. The bathroom exceeded all expectations as it not only had a shower, but also a jacuzzi bath! We really couldn't believe it and it was a fabulous surprise!

The room was on the first floor and was accessed via a veranda, which reminded you of the 'wild west'. Also, fantastic bar, great food and full of locals enjoying post work drinks, all in all a real aussie gem! A memory that will last forever...

  • Liked — The modern feel of the accommodation
  • Disliked — Nothing significant
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WarwickshirelittleL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bridgetown hotels
0.4 mi away
Nelsons of Bridgetown
Nelsons of Bridgetown
#1 of 2 in Bridgetown
118 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ford House
Ford House
#2 of 9 in Bridgetown
144 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bridgetown Valley Lodge
Bridgetown Valley Lodge
#1 of 9 in Bridgetown
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Shambhala Guest House - Hill Top Retreat
1.5 mi away
Pamela's Retreat
Pamela's Retreat
#10 of 10 in Bridgetown
16 reviews
1.2 mi away
Country Cottages of Bridgetown
Country Cottages of Bridgetown
#7 of 10 in Bridgetown
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridgetown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridgetown Hotel

Property: Bridgetown Hotel
Address: Bridgetown, Western Australia, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Bridgetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bridgetown
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Bridgetown Hotel Australia - Western Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing