We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Picturesque country cottage”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Tulip Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Veranda with rural views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 9
Boyup Brook, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michelle...
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Picturesque country cottage”
Reviewed February 21, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We were immediately struck by the peace and quiet of the area when we arrived. The cottage was surrounded by beautiful gardens, i loved the front verandah too. The cottage was immaculately maintained and had everything we needed. My b only suggestions would be to have a carport and foxtel.
I thoroughly recommend and will be back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 22, 2018
Hi Michelle We are happy that you enjoyed your stay we do have a carport but maybe your car was too large. We are looking into having wifi installed but not foxtel at this stage. Kind Regards Raema and Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteensLay...
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home away from home ”
Reviewed July 11, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Beautiful, warm, clean and inviting is how I would describe Tulip Cottage. Stay here has been a breeze or should I say, a crackling fire. Thanks to Raema for the hospitality!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2017
We are happy that enjoyed your short stay maybe next time you can stay longer and bring some friends for a relaxing getaway. Regards Raema and Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maddy1953
Perth
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A lovely place”
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We greatly enjoyed our one-night stay at Tulip Cottage. The warm welcome, the homely decor, all pristine and clean. The views are stunning, including from the "outhouse". We would recommend it to anyone and hope to revisit one day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2017
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again Richard and Raema
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claus P
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed May 9, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We really enjoyed our 3 nights in Tulip Cottage.
Everything is so clean, and the cottage has all that you will need, and more.
The fire was lit when we arrived, so very enjoyable right from the start.

The cottage has got great views across rolling hills and farm land, and situated a short drive from the town centre.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 19, 2017
It was a pleasure to meet both our guests and to have a Southern Boobook owl in a pepper tree close to the cottage was a coincidence as it is their Logo on their Wine Label ps the new shower is finished!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie Y
1 review
“Such a peaceful relaxing part of the world”
Reviewed April 6, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

My Mum and I went away for a girls relaxing weekend catchup and we both loved the place. There is tonnes of room, and the gardens are beautiful, lovely birds in the trees. The view from the vrandah is amazing, we sat out there every morning for breakfast, and relaxed out there in the afternoons with a glass of mine.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 7, 2017
Thank you Melanie so glad you enjoyed your stay regards Raema and Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing