We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing amazing amazing”

Review of Mumbles Stays

Spa and sauna on 'Tea Tree' balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spa and sauna on 'Tea Tree' balcony
'Tea Tree' kitchen 'Tea Tree' bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
Spa and sauna on 'Tea Tree' balcony
'Tea Tree' kitchen
'Tea Tree' bathroom
'Tea Tree' verandah
'Tea Tree' master bedroom
'Tea Tree' exterior
Autumn colour from 'Tea Tree' balcony
Sunset over the dam
'Paperbark' interior
'Paperbark' kitchen
'Paperbark' bathroom
'Paperbark' spa
'Paperbark' exterior
Gazebo over the water
The dam at nightfall
Bridge to 'Willows' secluded picnic area
Adorable alpacas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Balingup, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
laetish
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Amazing amazing amazing”
Reviewed July 13, 2019 for a stay in July 2019

We celebrated our 1st wedding anniversary there and stayed 2 nights in paperback and it was wonderful. The appartment is very well maintained and spotless! The outdoor spa is also a very nice touch and despite how cold and rainy it was we enjoyed it. The kitchen is well equipped with everything you need to cook meals which we did for 1 night. It is very quiet and peaceful. There is nothing we could fault. Thanks very much for being wonderful hosts and for maintaining such nice accommodations. We will certainly be back.

Date of stay: July 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2019
Thanks Laetish - We think Winter is a wonderful time in the South West, doesn't really matter how cold and rainy it gets when you have a hot spa that's protected from the weather. We'd love to see you again. Rita and Colin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsty S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxury spa amongst the abundant birdlife!”
Reviewed May 1, 2019 for a stay in April 2019
2
people found this review helpful

Back again to stay at the Tea Tree guesthouse . Colin and Rita provide everythong ypu could possibly want for a relaxing and oh so comfortable getaway. Sparkling clean, beautiful location and very helpful hosts. Will be back.

Date of stay: April 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2019
Thanks Kirsty. Great to see you again and, of course, any time in future! Rita and Colin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glenvin1
Mandurah, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful and totally relaxing”
Reviewed April 2, 2019 for a stay in March 2019

We booked Paperbark for 2 nights but shortly after arriving we knew we where going to stay for a third night. Our hosts Rita and Colin were very welcoming and informative but without being intrusive. Paperbark was lovely, extremely clean and had everything you could want. It overlooked open fields down to one of the small dams and it was great to just pop outside and feed the alpacas by hand. The outside spa was luxurious and very pretty with its fairy lights around it. It was a highlight of our stay to enjoy a glass of wine ( or 3 ) of an evening and totally chill out. There is so much to do around the area and it is very picturesque. The local pub is within walking distance and serves good food and a friendly welcome. We will definitely return to Mumbles.

Date of stay: March 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 3, 2019
Glad you found an extra night to make the most of your stay. Thanks for coming and for the review; we will look forward to seeing you again. Rita and Colin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debrobbra...
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An amazing stay”
Reviewed March 16, 2019 for a stay in March 2019

Paperbark is an amazing relaxing place to stay, you will not need to bring anything with you as Rita and Colin have thought of everything,to the smallest detail...beautiful room and location ... Peaceful, with no interruptions ...complete bliss..thank you

Date of stay: March 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 17, 2019
Thanks for your generous review; lovely to have our efforts appreciated! Rita and Colin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodie M
1 review
“Relaxing”
Reviewed March 10, 2019 for a stay in March 2019

Mumbles is the place to stay if you want a peaceful and relaxing break in a very clean place. Our hosts were lovely, and the spa was delightful. We would recommend staying here.

Date of stay: March 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 17, 2019
Thank you Jodie. Glad you enjoyed your "minimoon" here. Rita and Colin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JensCV8
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely meticulous, couldn't wish for anything else there!”
Reviewed January 20, 2019 for a stay in January 2019

It was a beautiful getaway for us. The seclusion and the scenery was amazing. We sat on the balcony sipping French champagne and watching the many blue wrens in the garden.
It was easy to get out an about and explore the many wineries in the area. We even stopped at Gnomesville- now that is an amazing sight!!
The owners, Colin and Rita, ensure that everything is perfect. I have never seen such a meticulously clean place! It is truly a credit to them.
We will surely go back as it was truly a magical time for us both.

Date of stay: January 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 21, 2019
When we get a review like this it is pretty magical for us too! So nice to see our efforts appreciated, as it will be to see you back again. Colin and Rita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tgill71
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect Romantic Getaway”
Reviewed October 28, 2018 for a stay in October 2018

Our 3rd annual visit and it just gets better ... Tranquility and relaxation . Romantic evenings in the spa , canoeing on the dam , dinner at the local pub. Everything in the apartment is such high spec, its just makes for such a pleasant stay ... we cant recommend it highly enough !

Date of stay: October 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2018
Thank you so much; a delight to see happy guests return :-) Rita and Colin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing