We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”

Review of Mumbles Stays

Spa and sauna on 'Tea Tree' balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spa and sauna on 'Tea Tree' balcony
'Tea Tree' kitchen 'Tea Tree' bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Spa and sauna on 'Tea Tree' balcony
'Tea Tree' kitchen
'Tea Tree' bathroom
'Tea Tree' verandah
'Tea Tree' master bedroom
'Tea Tree' exterior
Autumn colour from 'Tea Tree' balcony
Sunset over the dam
'Paperbark' interior
'Paperbark' kitchen
'Paperbark' bathroom
'Paperbark' spa
'Paperbark' exterior
Gazebo over the water
The dam at nightfall
Bridge to 'Willows' secluded picnic area
Adorable alpacas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Balingup, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
88Stacey2...
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Average”
Reviewed April 10, 2018 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I would suggest taking photos when you leave as gone to book again at this place then am i told there was damage which was not from us and told there was mess left when i had actually cleaned up before we had left apart from changing bedding so i am confused at where a mess was left Can find nicer places at a cheaper price

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2018
Hi Stacey, Sorry to disappoint; we haven't previously declined a booking and can assure you it wasn't done lightly or with any satisfaction. As you evidently enjoyed your first stay enough to want to come back, your last comment is perplexing. Colin and Rita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mazrads
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed April 3, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Absolutely awesome! Perfect location for an easily accessible retreat. We stayed in the Paperbark and it was modern and inviting - and very clean. Attention to detail was amazing from the friendly personal service to the Champagne and chocolates on arrival. These details carried on throughout, from private outdoor spa to the lake with the gazebo (the night lights around the lake were beautiful at night).
Definitely a delight staying. Thank you

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 5, 2018
Thank you! Wonderful guests and generous reviews keep our little enterprise going :-) Colin and Rita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie C
1 review
“excellent clean and great sevice”
Reviewed March 7, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

this is a great place to stay has everything you need for a romantic getaway or just a relaxing time , just bring the wine and food , was the best place we have stayed in a long time clean and great friendly service

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 8, 2018
Thanks Debbie - glad to be of service and to have our efforts appreciated! Colin and Rita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ejh0ff0
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed November 27, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

What a great place to spend a relaxing weekend! the accommodaytion was fantastic and the owners very helpful in recommending things to do and see in the area. I definitely recommend visiting Mumbles!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 28, 2017
Thanks for the review - glad you found lots to do and enjoyed staying at "Mumbles". Colin and Rita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexoz123
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING!”
Reviewed August 30, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed for for our wedding anniversary for two nights recently and will definitely return. An amazing location and the owners have thought of everything. It was very private and and had amazing views from the hot tub. Lots to do and see in the area will come for longer next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2017
Thanks for coming and thanks for the terrific review; sounds as though your anniversary was memorable. We'd love to have you return. Colin and Rita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tgill71
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
“relaxation with a 5 star feel !”
Reviewed August 23, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This was our second trip to Mumbles - looks like it will be an annual event. This time around we stayed in the larger Tea Tree accommodation. We loved it ! We felt the view from the balcony whilst sitting in the spa or relaxing at the table with our morning coffee was blissful.... we felt a million miles away. Everything in our accommodation was to the highest spec again and the thoughtful little touches just make you smile ! cant wait to return !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2017
We love it when people come back, and look forward to your return :-) Thanks for the lovely review. Rita and Colin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldwomb...
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Thank you Colin and Rita for providing a perfect romantic getaway for us.
Our unit was immaculately clean, very well stocked and the champagne, chocolates and coffee pods were a wonderful touch. The romantic lighting around the sauna and spa and the fireplace tv topped everything off.
Our only regret is that we didn't book a week or more instead of 3 nights!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2017
Thank you for coming; we're glad your romantic getaway seemed "perfect" but we'll try to improve on that anyway ;-) Rita and Colin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing