We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fish & chips”

Blue Oceans Fish & Chips Augusta
Ranked #1 of 5 Quick Bites in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was driving along Augusta and felt hungry. We saw this blue ocean fish & chips and quickly Google. Reviews good. So decided to give it a try. We are always just in time to be too late. They closed at 2pm and we reached at 2:10pm. They were so nice not to reject us and offer to let us take away. We ordered a family feasts at $38. To our surprise it was far too good. Tasty and fresh. So I decided to give an excellent review.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Irene O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (249)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We always have our fish & chips from here. Pineapple fritters to die for. Fish fresh. Yummy our family love it when come to visit. Staff super friendly and efficient. Well done.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Yvonne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We recently went to the Blue Ocean fish & chip shop for lunch and were not disappointed. They will let you know what fish are fresh and give suggestions based on what you like. Shark fillet was excellent. Great service and highly recommended!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank dsilver5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic food - and not 'just fish and chips'! Premises are very clean and inviting, staff are always friendly - lovely atmosphere inside the shop and would highly recommend to anyone coming into Augusta

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank taniaAUGUSTAwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2018 via mobile

Visited here from the UK when visiting family. I would suggest pre ordering as it was quite a wait. There are a few table & chairs but you can take it them away. Chips are frozen but apparently thats the norm out here.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank hellymcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Oceans Fish & Chips Augusta also viewed

Augusta, Margaret River Region
 
Augusta, Margaret River Region
Augusta, Margaret River Region
 
Augusta, Margaret River Region
Augusta, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Blue Oceans Fish & Chips Augusta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing