We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to unwind.”
other travelers have booked this property
Spring flowers
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spring flowers
Beautiful views from your living area and patio Private, modern, inviting bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Spring flowers
Beautiful views from your living area and patio
Private, modern, inviting bathroom
Spacious bathroom with shower and bath!
Stunning Cape Leeuwin Lighthouse precinct and cafe, only 10 minutes from Wisteria Cottage!
Cosy corner
Hamelyn bay
Orchids in our paddocks
Wisteria in full bloom!!! Stunning in the months of September and October.  The smell is amazing.
Cowslip orchids. We have a few varities here at Wisteria for you orchid lovers.
Fresh eggs for your breakfast.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Augusta, Margaret River Region, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Beverley...
1 review
“Perfect place to unwind.”
Reviewed March 7, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Wisteria cottage is the perfect place if you want to relax and unwind. The cottage is fully equipped with everything you could ask for and the lovely ‘welcome basket’ full of homemade bread, chocolates and wine was a wonderful surprise. Listening to all the birds each morning was lovely. We will definitely be visiting again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 9, 2018
Thankyou so much for your kind words. I love listening to the birds each morning.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Nirvana”
Reviewed November 1, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Wisteria Cottage was utter nirvana. An enticing and comfortable cottage in a lovely garden, all in a spectacular bush setting. All that we love in a holiday cottage, quiet, except for the calls of the beautiful local feathered ones and the occasional lowing of cows, evening sighting of kangaroos, a beautiful welcoming hamper, warm bread and eggs, a washing machine and dryer, while private not too remote for day trips and great hosts, Bev and Mike. It was an utter joy to be able to sit in the garden with a cup of coffee, a camera and a bird book communing with nature, with a bonus of finding some beautiful and rare native orchids, not to mention the Croc in the pond. After 4 nights there we were very very loath to leave, knowing that other accommodation would have a task surpassing truly tranquil Wisteria Cottage. Many thanks to Bev and Mike and the furred and feathered ones.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2017
Thankyou so much for your generous review. Your words mean alot to us and we endeavour to make our dream a reality for our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andyg0ugh
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location for a peaceful getaway”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Bev and Mike are wonderful hosts that made our stay very enjoyable. On arrival the log fire was lit to make the cottage toasty warm. On the kitchen bench we were greeted with welcoming gifts of fresh home made bread, farm fresh eggs, a bottle of wine and a block of rocky road chocolate. These small gestures and the overall serenity and tranquillity of the area made this an enjoyable weekend retreat. I would highly recommend Wisteria Cottage for anyone looking for a peaceful getaway.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2017
Thankyou Andy,
I hope you managed to get your whalewatching in. Sorry i missed saying goodbye to you both.
Cheers Bev and Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bruinSout...
southern england
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“very peaceful”
Reviewed November 12, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed here for 4 nights , which gave us plenty of time to visit the local attractions.
The accommodation is very good with a well equipped kitchen , nice dining and lounge area including a wood burner and good selection of films to watch at night.Nice comfy bed and good bathroom.
Nice touches like a welcome basket with wine ,fruit , chocolate and fresh eggs.
Only a 5 min drive to Augusta town and right on caves road .
Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: sitting by the fire in the evening
Liked least: having to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 19, 2016
Thankyou for your kind words. I appreciated you leaving the cottage so neat and tidy.
Cheers Bev and Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather P
Nerang, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet and relaxing”
Reviewed October 10, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Really enjoyed our stay
Cottage was very comfortable and so nice & quiet and relaxing
Would not hesitate to reccomend it to anyone visiting Augusta.
Hosts were very welcoming and loved the food basket they provided, a lovely addition.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 19, 2016
Thankyou so much for leaving the cottage so clean and tidy! I'm sorry i missed you guys when you left.
Was fabulous to meet you both.
Cheers Bev , Mike and Sanka
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annyta P
Corrigin
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Relaxing!”
Reviewed June 7, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This was a lovely quiet place to unwind without the hassles and interruptions of the internet or mobile phones, just a time for yourselves... Time out for you!
The little extras that we found on our arrival makes the trip all so much nicer.
The hosts Bob & Trudy were very friendly and are willing to help with any enquiries or needs.
We also enjoyed a lovely meditation session with Trudy in her studio. Beautiful....
The unit is fully stocked with information on all there is to see and do anywhere near.
Would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & Hosts
Liked least: Having to get out of bed to leave.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henrietta...
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed March 19, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Owners welcomed us with a chilled bottle of quality local wine and milk bread, butter and other staples in the cupboard. Altho next to their house we only saw/heard them on the day we arrived and the day we left. There is a lovely vista from the sliding glass doors and walking around the 13 acres brought birds and kangaroos into view.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the outlook and sense of remoteness while only 10km from Augusta
Liked least: only concern was that it may be hot when the temperature rises as they rely on fans to cool down
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing