We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Jewel Cave
from $15.39
More Info
from $227.97
More Info
Reviews (1,325)
Filter reviews
1,325 results
Traveler rating
1,017
283
18
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,017
283
18
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews our tour guide interesting formations hour tour mother nature great tour well worth the visit well worth the effort small group stalactites and stalagmites rock formations natural beauty few steps take photos cape leeuwin lighthouse amazing experience margaret river western australia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,325 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our guide Deb was fun and knowledgeable during our hour long tour. We were impressed by the beauty of the cave and surprised to learn that the thylacine also lived in WA, not just Tasmania.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank AndreaL90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Definitely recommend this if you’re visiting Margaret River/Dunsborough area. Was well worth the trip & price.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Jet462858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Jewel cave is so magnificent, so much history. Deb our tour guide is a wealth of information. Deb made every minute entertaining for the young and old. We were taken around the cave at a nice steady pace and got to see everything and was able to take lots of pictures. After the tour had a wonderful Mochca at the Jewel Cafe.
PS if you see Deb the lovely tour guide, ask her about the world famous Turkey.
See you again from Jo and Guido.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Happyme222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were stunned by the Jewel Cave. Amazing worlds inner wounder.
The tour guide David was very experience outspoken and supportive.
Well done

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Rudiger19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were lucky to arrive shortly before a scheduled tour, which is the only way you can see this cave. There are a lot of steps down before you even get to the cave entrance, then many, many more steps down into the cave. Once in the cave, it was beautiful and the lighting system made the most of the sights. The portion of the cave available to see is not huge, but very interesting. Our guide was very good - full of information and able to entertain the crowd. All too soon, it was time to make the trek back up. Overall, it felt like more time spent going down and up, then in the cave itself, but it was worth it. However, if you are not good with steps, maybe consider a different cave as there were a lot of them, and some of them quite steep. There was a large gift shop, but somewhat surprisingly, no cafe.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank TopEndFamily1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews