We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BBQ on the patio”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Augusta Molloy Motel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Augusta
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“BBQ on the patio”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Stayed for one night whilst on a touring holiday of Western Australia. Staff were friendly and efficient. Accommodation basic but adequate. Really appreciated the small private patio equipped with a gas barbecue. Would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Petrus_58_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    29
    25
    6
    7
See reviews for
12
39
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Spacious and well equipped, the rooms are well maintained. With an oven in the price , heating food such as pizza is possible. A small patio is a good touch and its position in town makes it easy to find.

Room Tip: I believe all the rooms are the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bill186383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Four nights were spent at the Best Western Augusta Georgiana following an unnerving 24 hour trip from Auckland via Sydney and Perth.

Our room was spacious, clean, and each unit had a small private courtyard. Each unit has its own carpark. The staff were exceptionally friendly and could not do enough for us.

This property is moments , not minutes away from shops and amenities in this small " one horse" town. Service everywhere, apart from the Information Centre , far exceeded expectations, Attractions in the Margaret River region can easily be covered in less than a day with Cape Leeuwin being a short drive away.

We would strongly recommend Augusta instead of the more commercialised Margaret River township a 20 minute drive north.

The Best Western will be stayed in again should we revisit this region.

Anna and David Roberton
Auckland, NZ

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rüsselsheim
Level Contributor
803 reviews
191 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 372 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Don`t await to much. The rooms are basic furnished but clean and big. The bed was not very comfortable ( to narrow) You have kitchen facilities and a bounded inner courtyard.The Fridge have had one´s days, was very noisy. We have had also problems with the check in. An assistant didn´t find the reservation and was very complicated. Also the price 147.--Aud for one night was overpriced.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wfritschi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkerville, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Checked in with no hassles considering the booking website didn't send a confirmation email so we had been slightly worried. Large room which was basic but very clean. Walking distance to the pub, cafes and bakery. Great value for what it is. We'd stay there again.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2012

We stayed 3 nights in the peak season in early January. The room was clean, large and fairly comfortable. It's not a luxurious resort, but that wasn't what we expected either. There were basic cooking facilities and we made a simple dinner two nights. Our room was quiet, even though it was on the side of the carpark. The hotel is a little further from the wineries of Margaret River than I had thought, but on the plus side it was nice to come back to the quiet of Augusta, after wine tasting in Margaret River. MR township itself was busy and too crowded for my liking. We spent one morning at the nearby Leeuwin lighthouse and that was enjoyable. Augusta itself is fairly quiet.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank runawaymind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Western Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2011

We stayed in this motel overnight to attend a concert in Margaret River. At a time when everything in MR was booked out/overpriced/both this offered a great value alternative. The room was reasonably spacious and very clean. It had cooking facilities and two small outdoor areas. The TV looked new although we didn't try it. The bathroom was also very clean with a good shower. Overall very satisfactory.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Augusta
0.2 mi away
Augusta Hotel Motel
Augusta Hotel Motel
#1 of 2 in Augusta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.0 mi away
Baywatch Manor Augusta
Baywatch Manor Augusta
#2 of 13 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.0 mi away
Augusta Escape
Augusta Escape
#5 of 13 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Augusta Sheoak Chalets
Augusta Sheoak Chalets
#6 of 13 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
24.1 mi away
Margarets Beach Resort
Margarets Beach Resort
#5 of 10 in Margaret River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
16.4 mi away
Harmony Forest
Harmony Forest
#32 of 51 in Margaret River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Augusta Molloy Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Augusta Molloy Motel

Property: Augusta Molloy Motel
Address: 84 Blackwood Ave, Augusta, Western Australia 6290, Australia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Augusta Georgiana Molloy Motel)
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Augusta Molloy Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Augusta Molloy Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing