We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a try”
Review of The Augusta Moon

The Augusta Moon
Ranked #9 of 15 Restaurants in Augusta
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed December 10, 2017 via mobile

Had a family dinner here. The food was pretty good and the service was also. The staff are really friendly which was nice.
The satay chicken was yummy, even though very different to the normal saucy kind. Would return again next trip to Augusta.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank ShoeiFantaRaraBubba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 60 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2017

Only had the satay beef but it was one of the best I've had. Was hoping to get back for a family dinner but ran out of time.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Pembo6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2017

Enjoyed take-away dishes, on one night of our stay. Food was delicious and plentiful. Only shortcoming was the lack of prices being listed on the Take-Away menu brochure. Re-opened business and card payment facilities not yet available, a sign at door and counter would prevent any inconvenience of patrons having to leave premises to visit an ATM to finalise payment. That said, I wish the new operators well in their venture.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Frederick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2017 via mobile

Since the sad passing of the previous owner at the end of May a new family has taken over. They now open for Lunch 1200 to 1400, 7 days a week.
We have now visited 3 time since they reopened and I must say the food has been very good as they put their own stamp on the menu and ask customers for their view on the dishes tried.
We have been advised that eftpos would be available when the bank supply the machine.

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile

Visited this place for dinner with another couple on the long weekend.

To say that the quality of the service and food was terrible would be an understatement.

The service when you arrive is rude and chaotic.

The food was dreadful.

I will never visit this place again and urge everyone to visit any other option in Augusta.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank jasonbQ4064AL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Augusta Moon also viewed

Augusta, Margaret River Region
Augusta, Margaret River Region
 
Augusta, Margaret River Region
Augusta, Margaret River Region
 
Augusta, Margaret River Region
 

Been to The Augusta Moon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing