We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Husband loved the ribs!!”

Augusta Hotel Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 5 Quick Bites in Augusta
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 24, 2018

Good Aussie pub food. Coming from NZ, husband wanted to test the ribs. He has eaten a lot of ribs in a lot of different countries and he reckons these were the best tasting in a long time!! Lovely view of the Hardy Inlet and great service with a nice atmosphere. Good size meals with decent prices, washed down with a beer. Cheers!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TracyM629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 155 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2018

Wow! Food is delicious, throughly enjoyed it. The portion sizes are on the large side. Good value food, best not to order extra sides, the meals are adequate, unless you are really, really hungry, or have alot of friends to share with.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Rachael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2018

Great food and scenery, you have the river and ocean close by and don't miss the lighthouse tour. Great fishing as well and their are many places to stay.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

We were there in a large group but our orders were taken efficiently and the food were served promptly. I ordered Augusta whiting which were fresh and delicious. Lovely view of the Hardy Inlet. Everyone had a good feed and left happy.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 159roser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

Friendly staff and a huge array of food on the menu, plus a large specials board. Something for everyone to eat. I chose the seafood chowder from the specials and was glad I did. Great flavour and plenty of chunky pieces of seafood. Fireplace and view of the bay and River completed our good time.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank vickikersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimChallis_Augusta, Owner at Augusta Hotel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2018

Thank you for such a favourable report.
We think it important to have a warm fire and a good winter menu this time of year and we are glad you agree.
Even on a stormy day the waves breaking along the river mouth and in the wide expanse of ocean in Flinders Bay is an appealing sight.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Augusta Hotel Restaurant also viewed

Augusta, Margaret River Region
Augusta, Margaret River Region
 
Augusta, Margaret River Region
Augusta, Margaret River Region
 
Augusta, Margaret River Region
Augusta, Margaret River Region
 

Been to Augusta Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing