We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, close to town and walking tracks to town and beach”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Augusta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Turner Caravan Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Turner Caravan Park. Very quiet location with clean facilities. The lighthouse whale watching viewing spot wasn't far away, and the Jewell Cave was also close by. A great location for fishing and boating enthusiasts.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HClappison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 71 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

Clean well kept park just found not a lot for the kids to do only a little kids playground. Fishing wasn't possible on the shore of the park as it was too shallow at this time of year. Site sizes are average and a bit far out from Margaret river area but on the doorstep of everything in Augusta. Overall a nice park

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank TravelBugz777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stay for 2 nights over the very busy race weekend and we were so impressed! Beautiful location, well kept grounds. Everything was spotless and people were friendly. We can't wait to come back. Kids loved it.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank marjam72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank chris198o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank René P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Silvio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Patrick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.8 mi away
Baywatch Manor Augusta
Baywatch Manor Augusta
#2 of 12 in Augusta
77 reviews
0.5 mi away
Augusta Hotel Motel
Augusta Hotel Motel
#1 of 2 in Augusta
141 reviews
0.7 mi away
Augusta Molloy Motel
Augusta Molloy Motel
#2 of 2 in Augusta
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Augusta Sheoak Chalets
Augusta Sheoak Chalets
#5 of 12 in Augusta
62 reviews
0.7 mi away
Augusta Escape
Augusta Escape
#6 of 12 in Augusta
52 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alouarn Apartments
Alouarn Apartments
#7 of 12 in Augusta
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turner Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turner Caravan Park

Address: 1 Blackwood Ave, Augusta, Western Australia 6290, Australia
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Augusta
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Augusta
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turner Caravan Park is the best holiday spot for fishing, boating, swimming, kitesurfing and enjoying the picturesque surrounds of the Blackwood River Mouth. You can often see visiting dolphins cruising the river in front of the park. Large stingrays and pelicans are happy to share your catch of the day near the filleting tables. Leeuwin-Naturaliste National Park forms the backdrop for the park and wonderful bush tracks can be started from the park office. •River frontage •Campers' kitchen •Shady, grassed sites •Easy walk to Augusta town centre •Wood and electric BBQs •Disability accessible •Onsite laundries •Boat ramp ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing