We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Breakfast”
Review of DeckChair Cafe

DeckChair Cafe
Ranked #2 of 15 Restaurants in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 25, 2017

This is a small friendly little café were my wife and myself had breakfast on two mornings when we recently stayed in Augusta.
The coffee was first class and the meals were first rate, well cooked and presented. They are open for Breakfast and lunch and certainly worth visiting if you are in the area.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank stevemM8543HC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey W, Owner at DeckChair Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2017

Hi Steve. Thankyou for taking the time to review Deckchair Cafe.
I'm hoping that you will visit us again. Kind Regards Tracey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 54 of 168 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2017

Recommended by friend to drop by this café if visiting Augusta and finally went there for lunch together with a group of friends visiting from Malaysia. Needless to say, the coffee (Yahava, locally roasted in Margaret River) was one of the best I have had so far, overall the food was excellent and very friendly service. Strongly recommended for serious coffee drinker.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank FoodLoverPerth78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey W, Owner at DeckChair Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2017

Hello. Thanks so much for your lovely review on Deckchair Cafe.
I remember your visit with us & Im happy that you enjoyed your lunch & coffee.
You & your friends were a delight to have in the cafe & I really enjoyed talking to you all about our local region & what we have on offer !
I look forward to seeing you again on your next Augusta visit & hoping that your friend enjoyed his "dirty chai latte"
Thanks again Tracey O)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2017

Service was great food very nice not expensive. Clean close to our accommodation just a three minute walk In the middle of town plenty of seating

2  Thank Pammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey W, Owner at DeckChair Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2017

Hi Pammy

Thank you for your 5 star review on our cafe.
Reviews like this make us very happy !!

Thanks again- Tracey 0)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2017

Called in here for lunch, the staff were attentive and friendly and the food came around pretty quickly. The food was ok and the coffee was good.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank wizard60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey W, Owner at DeckChair Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2017

Hello Wizard

Thanks for taking the time to review our cafe.
Looking forward to you visiting us again soon

Thanks again Tracey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2017 via mobile

Good breakfast food. Also good coffee. Nice friendly staff.

Think the menu could do with a few more items but still good food.

Located centrally next to IGA.

2  Thank Hormuzd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey W, Owner at DeckChair Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2017

Hi There

Happy that you enjoyed your breakfast & coffee with us.
Hoping that you enjoyed your holiday in Augusta & please visit us again when you next in town

Thank you Tracey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DeckChair Cafe also viewed

Augusta, Margaret River Region
Augusta, Margaret River Region
 
Augusta, Margaret River Region
Augusta, Margaret River Region
 
Augusta, Margaret River Region
Augusta, Margaret River Region
 

Been to DeckChair Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing